We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Good Service But Dark Inside”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravintola Memphis

Ravintola Memphis
Ranked #951 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Food, Good Service But Dark Inside”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

It is dark inside like a nightclub !
Average food. Basic American diner Menu.
We had a selection of starters to share and 2 of the 3 came cold/look warm.
Good drink selection and the service was OK (although not sure if you were meant to go to the bar to get service or serviced at your table).
Good TV's for watching sport.

Helpful?
Thank Wootton_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Basic chain restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean place, friendly service. Nothing special. Try "Eat Helsinki" offer, salmon, only 10 euros, very good!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not the best option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Food ok, but a bit price for the quality. Service was good and the place was comfortable. I think there is much better options than this one.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We waited over 30 minutes to get our food and then had to send my husband's plate back b/c it was the wrong order. He got the classic burger and I got a Caesar salad sandwich. The sandwich was ok, but the burger wasn't anything special. I wouldn't suggest this place as having "the best burgers in town." In fact, I'd skip it all together. Try Morrison's down the street instead. Food and service was much better!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieBellStogner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very oily stirfry”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

I recently visited Memphis with my partner: he ordered a tuna burger and I the Fantasy Wok. While he enjoyed his burger, my stirfry was frankly the worst I've ever had. The taste was really nothing to write home about but the worst thing was that the dish was completely drenched in oil - the noodles were basically sat in a pool of oil, and I just couldn't finish my meal. When we mentioned this to the waiter, he replied that the dish was made with both chilli and sesame oil, and was meant to be like that. I basically left the restaurant hungry and would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MentalImagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravintola Memphis also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Ravintola Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing