We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great little restaurant to enjoy dinner with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soul Kitchen

Soul Kitchen
Ranked #687 of 1,336 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $17 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant to enjoy dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you need a place to enjoy your dinner with friends and don't want to pay much, choose Soul Kitchen. Food comes quickly, service is comfortable and kind and the restaurant is cozy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulpukka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    26
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Try soul platter, it's worth it! Excellent food and very nice service. I really enjoy. I can recommend!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy place, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to Soul Kitchen on a busy night during the weekend. The place was totally packed and we couldn't get seats at first. We chose to wait and got a beer at the bar while checking the menu. It was worth waiting. Food was really good and reasonably priced. The staff was quite busy but always very nice. I would go there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonas_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Kallio, I go here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, good prices, nice staff, great location, nice atmosphere. I go here all the time. Veggie burger is my favorite - it's one of the best veggie burgers I've eaten anywhere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy place, ok food, pricy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a good late night burger with friends when we were out partying in Kallio area. Its a good pöace to enjoy your meal, service is generally good but some days it can be slow. Prices are high when compared to other restaurants with similar menu. Yet they do maintain good quality and the menu does have some special dishes worth tasting. I dont like the space, but the interior looks good. I think you wont be dissappointed when eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llaurila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Soul Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing