We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very positive experience”
Review of Nokka

Nokka
Ranked #10 of 1,522 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $146
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vironniemi
oslo, norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very positive experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent food, with good service. Lovely and harmonious decor. Quite pricey, but still highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    91
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the food, loved the atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I loved the 4-course meal! I switched out a different starter and dessert - no problems. The reindeer carpaccio was amazing, the lamb was tender, and the nut mixture served with the cheese platter was a surprising delight with the cheeses. My wine paired very well with my meal (as recommended by waitstaff) and we loved the decor. Our best meal so far in Finland!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaChristen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous 1st Night in helsinki”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic Food, wine, service, location, architecture. We were lucky to get a table on a saturday Night without a reservation. Had the Helsinki menu with corresponding Wine. Pricey but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos CA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nokka has the knack”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We, a family of four on this outing, loved Nokka restaurant. Most importantly to us, the food was delicious. Creative preparations, beautifully plated, the Finnish fare tasted as good as it looked. Also, it is a beautiful restaurant with excellent service. We highly recommend Ravintola Nokka.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exquisite meal and stunning place”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Down in a former factory by the harbor, the rooms of this restaurant are very handsome with tapestries and nautical touches. The food is fabulous- subtle and interesting twists on Scandinavian tradition with delicious meats and farm sourced provisions. The service is friendly and warm. The wine list is horribly expensive but that may be due to punishing tax rates. All in all, this is a real tribute to inventiveness and faithfulness to ingredients.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAnneBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nokka also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Nokka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing