We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dinner Party

Excellent game full of surprises! Challenging, as first timers we didn't make it through the game... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2022
SaMaMet
via mobile
Great family time

Excellent expérience! We booked on the same Day via phone for the vanishing act with our two kids... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2021
Kald06
,
Paris, France
via mobile
Read all 187 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Helsinki
from $34.83
More Info
from $47.88
More Info
from $218.53
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
123
39
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
39
15
5
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Played the room that was supposed to be a "house from the future" or something like that.

If you book and are supposed to play a future house or modern home you expect the room to look something from the future also and not something from the 90s.

The idea is good but poorly made and barely no electronics at all in the room, instead a lot of locks, so many so when you think you have one of all the codes you just have to guess which of the locks to put it in on. Which is just frustrating and not fun.

Well inside the rooms there is some broken decorations, some wall was missing paint, one thing was stuck and did not open. Having things you need to use a calculator for is not fun it is just lack of ideas of how to make a good riddle instead. And the whole room is really missing the red thread from start to end.

They have a lot of rooms and I have only played one so I hope the others are better.

The extra star is for the staff and the story for the room, sorry to say that the room was bottom five of my around 100 rooms played.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 203johanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of fun. We made the Royal Secret and it was awsome!
We loved it and we recommend it for family and friends.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank aramo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Well-organized, exquisite milieu and ambiance! Enough challenge! We were able to solve the problem in time 58min / 60min!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank selam774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Visited Escape room on Fredrikinkatu 34 with two of my friends and we tried to solve "The Royal Secret".
Fellow tripadvisor-usera, it was SO much fun!
I personally had not a clue about what the game would be, but once we started to understand the point of it, we did supergood! And actually solved the mystery in 54 minutes.
The person who presented the program for us was professional and nice, the place was easy to find and everything took us 1h 20 min (the actual game was 1h).
Thank you so much Escape Room Helsinki! We will be back :)

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Nice activity for the family with teenagers. Everyone enjoyed the task and we managed to get out in time.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank lissu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews