We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An amusing surprise

It' was a sudden and amusing surprise when the statue suddenly appeared as we took a coach to the... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2019
Ian C
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
If you have to go, then you have to go...

We loved the statue! Hard not to love it! Here you find a 8.5 meters tall boy with an embarrassed... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2019
high_low73
,
Bergen, Norway
Read all 151 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Helsinki
from $45.41
More Info
from $141.66
More Info
Helsinki Card
106 Reviews
from $65.61
More Info
from $182.97
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
45
46
41
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
46
41
12
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We loved the statue! Hard not to love it! Here you find a 8.5 meters tall boy with an embarrassed expression and a blush. Bad Bad Boy was first erected in 2014 in Helsinki’s East Harbour. It is made by artist Tommi Toija. In 2016 the statue was moved to the city’s West Harbour.

It makes for some giggles, nice photo moments. At the right angles it might look like the statue is watering some flowers in the area.

Date of experience: July 2019
13  Thank high_low73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

I seem to be drawn to peeing statues when I visit Europe! I must say...this was certainly the tallest one I've come across! If you're looking for the quirky...I would say...visit him!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lcb5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

It wasn't so special but I appriciate the art. Wasn't worth the 25 minute travel time, fun to take some pictures and see kids run through the "pee".

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lindatravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Bad Bad Boy has been moved and is not located in the area near the water. It was only by chance we found him. Although there is no ‘wee’ it is still very amusing and we thoroughly enjoyed taking pics :)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

What is the fascination with little boys and their toys going to the toilet in Europe? This one is quite funny and worth a photo snap for your instagram. Love the face!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews