We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heather is a delight and so is the food!”
Review of Heather's Helsinki

Heather's Helsinki
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fork In Hand (Finnish Food Tales) heads out year round. Fork In Hand is an urban exploration of Helsinki through its' most passionate people and businesses as well as a discovery of local flavours and design. Finnish Food tales are revealed to guests over a 4h stroll around the city center, tasting bits of Finnish cuisine and learning how design is part of the everyday life in Finland. Come hungry and curious, you'll get home sated and inspired. Foodism at its' best! Join me for a taste adventure with Helsinki as the backdrop. Let's have fun out there!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heather is a delight and so is the food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

You must take Heather's food tour.
Helsinki has the most amazing food culture that we were not expecting. Heather managed to show us a lot of it in only four hours.
This tour is fun and informative and there is heaps of food to try, so please skip breakfast before you go.
There is a lot of walking around the city during the tour, but you really don't notice because It is at a relaxed pace and because of all the stops that you take.
My husband and I have done lots of food tours and this has to be one of the best we have done so far, and all thanks to Heather!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exploring Helsinki's Food & History”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Fork in Hand Tour of Helsinki was a real treat! Our guide, Heather, really took the time to plan a thoughtful and entertaining route. I've lived here for two years now and hadn't been to half the places on this tour. And to our surprise, there were many delicious treats along the way! Heather was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of Helsinki's history. I would highly recommend booking this tour if you want an intimate, fun and delicious tour of Helsinki!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“An intimate introduction to Helsinki and its food culture”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Fork in Hand : Helsinki tour was an intimate introduction to a diverse range of food experiences in Helsinki. A fabulous experience for all ages. On our tour the ages were from 9 to 60 yrs. We were taken to cafes, bars and markets that our friends had not shown us, to taste some delicious local foods while also being walked past key historical sites. The guides did not rush us and left us with enough local knowledge, clearly expressed in English to also fill in our other 2 days in Helsinki. Bring comfortable walking shoes and a healthy appetite to enjoy your tour.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ailsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Explore Helsinki through a different perspective”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Fork in Hand: Helsinki tour was a great experience and with such passionate guides you can be sure to get to the best places and tastes in Helsinki. Walking around and tasting typical Finnish products really gives you a good experience of what Helsinki is about. A must when in Helsinki!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little tastes of Helsinki”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Fork in Hand:Helsinki tour was a wonderfully fresh way to learn about Finnish history and its food culture, both old and new. The guides were knowledgeable, and the route and foods were a wonderful cross section of the time periods and influences that shaped Helsinki. I live in Helsinki, and I learned new things every step of the way. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Lotta_Laihonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heather's Helsinki also viewed

 

Been to Heather's Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing