We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel. Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Binyamina, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel. Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

A very good hotel right in the heart of the main shopping district of Helsinki. It's close to everything that has to do with downtown Helsinki. The rooms are clean - Beds are a bit soft, but the ambiance of the room is great, The main desk employees are polite and helpful. The lobby is tiny. Very decent rates for the location. If and when I go back, I'd choose it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room facing the main street, I was told by a colleague that cleaning machines mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    712
    149
    44
    9
See reviews for
250
764
196
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Glo Hotel in the centre of Helsinki. Needless to say, the location is perfect. This hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki and you can easily get to places by foot, tram, bus or the metro. Even though the hotel is in the very center of the city, you won't be disturbed by noises or bars/restaurants in the area. The hotel is quite new, and you can tell that by the looks: it is modern in decoration but also in atmosphere and service.

The room I had was not very big, but it did not bother me. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was sparkling clean and there was a big flat screen TV to complete this comfortable room for two.

The breakfast was also simple, but you could also tell that it was all about the quality.
Organic, Finnish ingredients, warm foods, fresh bread... yum!

I warmly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to ensure that they spend their nights in a cosy and comfortable hotel in Helsinki.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night in this hotel and it was perfect for my business trip. Rooms were compact and quiet. Service from reception staff was superb. Breakfast had a fairly good selection. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Experttravelleruk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palacekamp, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Experttravelleruk1,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations, awesome to read that we have accomplished to meet you expectations during you visit with us.
Holiday greetings from the GLOstaff!

Behalf of the team,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Kluuvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

On arrival I upgraded to a medium room which was an oasis of style, space and modernity. Best compact hotel bathroom I've experienced. My type of breakfast - not a greasy sausage in sight but a healthy and delectible selection of fruits, breads, salmon and salads. Really friendly staff. Would have liked more info in room on the hotel services, though exception were exemplary. Would insist on staying here again on my next trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Croydigras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed in a suite here, which was very nice. It was spacious and clean, very modern. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the heart of Helsinki. Breakfast was alright.
All in all, the value was very good and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumiloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here with my family on May 31st 2013 and I cannot recommend it enough for variety of reasons.

The location is amazing- right on what seemed like a good shopping area or high street. The hotel is surrounded by cafes and pubs. In fact, right below it is an Asian restaurant where they serve marinated tofu on hot stone and dips. Apart from that, there are many pubs and restaurants all around it. It was a weekend and there was a music night out in the open just a couple of hundred meters away from the hotel. It was very lively out there but at the same time I did not hear any noise from the streets in my room. On the other hand it is also close to the pier. The hotel has its own gym but I much preferred going for an early morning run along the pier overlooking the Baltic sea (I think?). If you can manage, do try to squeeze in a run or a morning walk around the hotel and I'm quite sure that you will not be disappointed.

Upon arrival, we were very cordially and enthusiastically welcomed by the front desk staff. The check in was quick followed by some tips on what to see in the city and how summers in Helsinki were so much prettier than Winters. I requested an extra cot in room over email just a couple of hours in advance of my arrival and when I reached the hotel at 1pm, I was informed that the room was already ready with the extra cot in it.

The rooms were not same old same old what I usually see in chain hotels but rather had a very designer-kind of feel to it. The decor was amazing and I especially liked the luxurious open bathroom and the fact that even the toiletries were nicely packaged and presented. It was clear that they had put in effort to make my stay comfortable.

Overall this is not just any regular hotel. After a very long time I've finally stayed at a hotel that was worth every penny I paid for it. I highly recommend it and will definitely stay here again when I return to Helsinki.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max_0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel works which meant the hotel was a mess and smelt strongly of chemicals. No warnings or apologies from staff.

Otherwise, great location and nice rooms with nice toiletries and slippers etc. really hot though and we couldn't open the window! This was common in all the hotels we stayed in in Finland.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Psychtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palacekamp, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Psychtraveller A,
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations while you were visiting us. At the moment of your stay in January, we were having some constructions work ongoing, since we were expanding our property. We thrived to build our new wing without causing inconvenience for our guests, so I am very sorry that we failed with that. Despite the problems, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the centered location of our property. Due to security and technical reasons it is impossible to open the windows in some of our guest rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back some time to our property and provide you a better experience with us.

Behalf of the GLOteam,
Enni Viuhkonen
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Property: GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing