We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Real value for money with modern spacious rooms, centrally located, reception and restaurant staff really helpful and friendly. Only thing I didn't enjoy was breakfast. Too many people for the small space and not enough staff on Sunday morning so tables dont get cleared fadt enough and at times not wiped down

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business and I love this hotel - so convenient, large rooms, frinedly staff. And now, they have added meeting rooms on the second floor - with great style, excellent A-V equipment and friendly, efficient staff. The location is great for shopping and restaurants. Karl Fazer is only 20 steps from the front door - a great place for breakfast or lunch and excellent cholocate candy to take home.

Room Tip: Ask for an inner room for a very quiet stay. Also, the windows can be opened by asking the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here for three nights whilst attending a conference in the city and could not have been more impressed with the place! The location is perfect, right in the middle of shops, restaurants and bars, and the hotel itself feels incredibly luxurious. It's also a very short walk from the main square in Helsinki if, like me, you're catching the 615 bus from the airport to the city centre.
I had a corner located deluxe room on the 7th floor which was very light and airy due to the large number of windows. The room itself was very spacious and well appointed. The king size bed was incredibly comfortable and I got some of the best sleep I've had in a very long time.
The room also contained a sofa, 32" wall mounted tv and a writing desk so would very easy to work from if necessary. The was also plenty of storage space available if needed.
The toilet and bathroom were separate, which I quite like, with the toilet located immediately by the door as you enter the room and the bathroom around the corner. There was no door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room, which made the layout flow very seamlessly.
The bathroom itself contained a large sink & mirror and a massive walk-in shower that was very powerful (a big tick for me). There were also big fluffy robes and comfy slippers to use during your stay.
There was plenty of shower gel and shampoo/conditioner, though I was quite surprised by the fact that they only give you small satchets of body lotion - that was probably my only niggle as far as the room was concerned.

The hotel also has a gym and spa on the top floor (floor 8) which all residents can use - the gym is free and the spa costs 25 euros per visit (unless it is included in your booking). I didn't use the gym whilst I was there but I did use the sauna facilities (of which there are 3 different types) which were very relaxing and well taken care of.

In terms of food, I ate dinner in the restaurant/bar on the ground floor on my first night and whilst the food was good, I thought it was very expensive for what it was and later discovered that there are plenty of good quality eateries nearby which are cheaper.
Breakfast was included in my room fee and was excellent, there was a lot of choice with a mixture of hot and cold options. It was always quite busy when I got down there so I would advise getting in quite early if you can, to make sure that you get a table.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel and would be more than happy to return on my next trip to Helsinki.

Room Tip: I was in room 723, which is newly refurbished and had a great corner location - very bright and spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMayAtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The location can't be better in Helsinki with large number various restaurants around, shopping and close to railway station , bus and ferry terminal.
The hotel is designed in modern scandinavian style and it has a very warm and cozy feel. It's quite a small hotel with nice lobby bar and restaurant, which serves high quality breakfast.
The room is specious enough, quiet and also very modern flat screen TV and also a small media center you can attach your phone to listen your own tunes. I personally like that a lot. And even if one don't then he/she should still be satisfied. The bed is king size and very comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at a deluxe room for 2 nights. The room is stylish and spacious enough to accommodate 3 adults. The location is unbeatable with metro and tram stations nearby (in any event many tourist attractions/ restaurants are within walkable distance). What I like most about the hotel is however that they allow us check in early at 8:30am after my 11-hour flight! Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rex_in_france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Compact hotel, interestingly decorated, very comfortable and really centrally located.
The breakfast was great and my favourite choices included smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and excellent bread, as well as delicious berries.
The train station is an easy walk even with luggage. We arrived at the station from the airport via the Finnair airport bus (don't have to be flying Finnair) and walked from there. Walked back to the station at the end of our stay to catch the train to St Petersburg.
Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Be aware that the cheapest rooms are very compact, but still well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We always try to stay close enough to the train station to walk to our hotel. This hotel allows you to to that AND it puts you right amongst the action. Everything is walkable from the hotel. Extremely clean and modern hotel - I also truly enjoyed the breakfast. Well worth the money.
We had to wait for a taxi to the port and the lobby is an awesome place to do that ... great bar and friendly folks. Highly recommend this hotel - you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,218 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,463 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,433 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 66 in Helsinki
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $137 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing