We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels when doing business trips. Great location near the esplanade and very good service. The building is relatively new and conditions in terms of communications and complementary services are also great. Breakfast is enough to get you going. If you can choose the deluxe room that gets you extra space and an overall more relaxed ambiance. But the key point is the price/quality relation. It's not easy to get the same kind of service for the same price in other hotels in Europe, namely in central Europe and the UK. I've been to Helsinki several times and I always return to the Glo. Up to now I've not been disapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    756
    164
    45
    11
See reviews for
268
793
204
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Checked in at the Hotel Glo on a Friday and checked out on a Monday. It's a modern hotel in the center of Helsinki, with spacious rooms and friendly staff. This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Helsinki.

The location is superb. Shopping, cafes, restaurants and nightlife is just outside the main entrance. Especially the wide selection of restaurants in the area, makes this a very good place to stay for weekend getaways, but also for business trips I'd say.

The walk from the reception to the room was quite long and tangled, but once you arrive in the room you get a pleasant surprise - the room was very nicely decorated and very spacious. I am not sure if this is a design hotel, but at least I would call it that. The room also had a nice combined shower and bathtub. Only downside was that there was no view from the room.

The breakfast buffet is really nice and have a lot of variations. Only downside is that you are sitting in the Mexican restaurant on the first floor, and therefore the interior is a bit off in my taste.

Some extras:
- Free internet.
- There is a decent gym in the hotel.
- You can borrow umbrellas if it rains.
- You can make coffee, tea or hot chocolate in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Specto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times and everytime I enjoy the quality of the bed (what a good night sleep there!) and the smooth service from check-in to check-out.

The location is great as well, right in the middle of everything.

One little drawback is that the rooms are not equal - a standard double room can be either very large or very tiny (at the same rate).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely hotel, excellent rooms, clean, friendly staff. Right in the middle of Helsinki 5 -10 minute walk from the harbour , expensive area to shop but was on a freebie trip ! Can thoroughly recommend a visit lots restaurants in the area including a Michelin starred one which was amazing but not my personal cup of tea !

Room Tip: Take out a morgage for the bar bill !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay one night every week and feel that I can really relax. It's right in middle of Helsinki and here you have access to all facilities. The service is excellent and I've even gotten advice on where the running areas are. Thank you for your hospitality. See you next week ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kslettnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is going through renovation, so it is possible that the reasons for my less than satisfactory experience will be addressed at some point. Bottom line, at the price I paid I expected considerably more than battered furniture, a distressed (due to age as opposed to style) wooden floor, a breakfast buffet that reminded me of the army in terms of presentation, wierd security that made a challenge of getting from floor to floor to access the gym, noise due to what I believe was renovation work starting at an early hour, etc.

Room Tip: Insist on a post renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent one night at Glo corner suite and I loved it!
The room was very spacey with separate living room and bed room. Separate bath and toilet. Bed was very comfy and soft. Decor was very stylish and modern. Breakfast quality was very good although the selection was not that large.

Room Tip: You really should try the corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjut_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
439 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,342 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
996 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 65 in Helsinki
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Property: GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing