We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, loft-style room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and centrally-located downtown Helsinki. You can walk to any of the sights from the hotel, including touristic attractions and shopping malls. Everything in the hotel is photo-worthy if you enjoy design and architecture. The hotel staff was helpful and very efficient. The room was sensational: it was loft-style, spacious, bright, cozy, with lots of storage space. The cleaning service was fast and inexpensive for a stylish hotel. The spa and gym were AMAZING, definitely the best at a Finnish hotel. The only downside was the restaurant offering, which was an OK restaurant but nothing spectacular, which doesn't give credit to the greatness of the hotel. That is why I give it a 4 star and not 5 star rating, as the restaurant definitely could be improved. However, rest assured that the bar on the lobby floor is worthwhile (and very chic-design looking). I will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Whether you're a business or leisure traveler, this hotel is definitely convenient due to its location and comfort offering. All of Helsinki's biggest malls and shopping streets are within 30 seconds (literally) to 10 minute walking distance, while business offices are nearby as well. Enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louis-Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

My partner and I landed in Helsinki from Singapore at 6.30am and as we were very tired from our flight and our next flight was n ot till 16.00 we decided to suss out the airport accom. Hotel Glo was very helpful and we paid 85EURO(one nights rate) to rest up... our sleep at that time was worth it... The rooms were very dark which was what we needed at that time.. Nothing to brag about bu t certainly served the cause.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthAgent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I chose this hotel only because of Tripadvisor reviews; and thank you to all the reviewers! It was a great choice. From Helsinki airport, catch the airport bus to Central Station and an easy 5 to 10 min walk and you are at the hotel. The tram that circles the whole city, clockwise and anticlockwise, is around the corner from the hotel. Market Square, Stockmanns, the wonderful Fazer Cafe, CityTour Bus and even the Tourist Bureau are all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself faces a pedestrian-only mall, it has a small lobby, staff are friendly and polite and the room... spacious, modern decor with "mood lighting" and with the most amazingly comfortable bed. There are extras available, free of charge, to help you sleep even better. Free wi-fi internet in room. I stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: My room faced the back of the hotel and it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great location. Helpful but limited service. Spacious room with attractive decor.

And an impressive spa (sauna, massage, gym)... that closes at 8pm!?

I realize it's open all morning & afternoon. Guess what? I'm at work. Then I eat something. Then I come back to enjoy a spa which is... closed. 2 nights here. 2 nights of nothing. At a downtown price. Not memorable.

Please put the customer first. You'll reach a new conclusion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I managed to get a great last minute deal for a long weekend in Helsinki, with flights and three nights accommodation for little more than £200. I am extremely glad that we ended up in the Hotel Glo - it's a gem of a hotel as perfectly situated as you could hope.

It's about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop outside the rail station where you'll get dropped if you get a bus from the airport (definitely worth it - inexpensive and quick) and right by the Esplanade which is a major thoroughfare through the city and runs down to the harbour (5mins, where you can get a boat to Soumennlina) and up to the famous Stockmann's department store (5mins). Happily for chocolate lovers, you are literally straight opposite Cafe Fazer, home to some of the best cakes in the city (though if you fancy buying some of the chocolatier's justifiably famous chocs, head to the chocolate section of Stockmann's where they're much cheaper).

The hotel is classy, and our room was an excellent size with a very comfortable bed and a roomy bathroom with a powerful shower (which soaks the floor, though it dries quickly). It's a large hotel, so doesn't have the personal service of some boutique hotels, but we found everybody friendly and efficient. The bar by reception is very busy, unsurprising given its central location, but we were never disturbed by any noise. The rate includes a buffet breakfast in the large restaurant overlooking Cafe Fazer and the Esplanade, where Glo provides all sorts of healthy and not-so-healthy delights, including some hot items such as sausages and scrambled egg. You can definitely stock up on food for the day, though you may miss out on some of Helsinki's culinary delights (reindeer meatballs, for one).

One danger - we discovered there was a tiger in our room when we arrived - luckily it was friendly, or we could've been catfood! http://tinyurl.com/82ls4zy. Overall, an excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I have stayed in Glo a few times and it has not disappointed me yet. The location is as central as it gets and the style of the hotel is just fabulous.
The staff is very friendly and they has always accommodated any requests I might have had in relation to my stay.
The breakfast will definitely keep anyone going for a long time and there are loads of healthy options available. They are also a lot options for people with special dietary requirements.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The bst thing about this hotel is the perfectly central location. The room we were given was large with and excellent bathroom and separate toilet area. Room faced onto back courtyard so was very quiet. Breakfast was a buffet and I enjoyed everything I had. Overall I would recommend this hotel when visiting Helsinki.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,218 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,463 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,433 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 66 in Helsinki
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $137 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing