We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed as a couple for a weekend here and had a wonderful time. We were given a room on the top floor with bathtub in the room behind separation and separate toilet. Wonderful big room with a real luxury feel to it. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of different good things. Excellent central location with so much to see within short walking distance, and great shopping just outside.Very quiet even with so central location.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seedwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    662
    137
    36
    8
See reviews for
225
715
186
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very modern, excellent service & lovely bathrooms. Can't really fault this hotel. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Location is excellent, right in the city centre, on main shopping street. Main railway station and most of the harbours are within a walking distance. Despite the location the rooms which face courtyard are very quiet. Room is convenient: very good bed, flat screen TV and even working desk and tea-coffee making facilities. It's really nice place to stay as room is decorated in warm tones and makes you feel cosy. Breakfast was plentiful - wide selection of warm and cold food. And everything tasted good. Hotel has also bar, restaurant and Day Spa. Just a bliss for weekend trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are very quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

On a previous business trip to Helsinki I spotted Glo2 hotel and thought what a great location. I stepped inside and took a business card and booked a night there on my next trip. It didn't disappoint.
I am not a fan of the large concrete and glass corporate hotels and this seems to be modern, but with character.
It backs on to a shopping galleria and is located in a smart retail street, so top marks for location.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and contemporary. Nice touch of a soft tiger that sits on your bed (you will understand if you visit). The breakfast was also enjoyable with a good choice. Downstairs is a decent bar.
I will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

As a Helsinki resident, I have now stayed twice at Glo Kluuvi for a minibreak. I can definitely recommend the Deluxe room for its personal decoration and space. For both times we have ordered the breakfast to our room and have not been disappointed. I can definitely recommend combining spa treatments at Kämp Spa - best spa in Finland. Overall the quality of hotels in Helsinki is pretty high and steady, but Glo has a few differentiating factors.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fintraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a perfect location...in the heart of Helsinki!!! Close to the main shopping streets, to the train station, the public transportation is just around the corner...
We booked a deluxe room for 6 nights and it was great! Very spacious, quiet room with super cozy beds. We could listen to music by choice, with a nice surrounding. The bathroom was large and nice, with bathrobes, slippers and other amenities. Service and breakfast is great. I liked very much the pictures from the lobby!!! The facial treatments at the spa are very relaxing and they treat you great. There's a nice confectionery in front of the hotel...try it! I definitely recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to spend some quality time in Helsinki!

Room Tip: Try a deluxe room or upper quality. It worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivienn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I found this hotel by chance - it is extremely well located. When selecting a superior room, you have access to the KAMP palace spa for free - very good gym and spa.
The room was very well designed and had some interesting features that u do not find usually in hotels (lots of amenities)

Finally, the service was fanstastic.

I highly recommend it - i loved it

Room Tip: Select the rooms on the courtyard side - extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Property: GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing