We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compendium of Awesome”

The National Library of Finland
Book In Advance
More Info
$186.78*
and up
Helsinki Senate Square Private Walking Tour
Capua, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Compendium of Awesome”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I love libraries and this one stands out! History - get a snapshot or dive in deep here. Very calm, super polite, I felt this place embraced us. The interior architecture is really worth seeing. Splendid service, wonderful people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FixeRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a library lover”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

a library lover as I am, I love this one, too! But this includes Finnish history and the history is THERE!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aland Island, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very calm and orderly”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A wonderful library, where you can read and borrows books to read. You need to be registered though and given a library card. It is one of the libraries where technology in academics works.
I recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SolaceConcept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real library!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The interior is really worth seeing i mean (really) - and if you are interested in something special the service is good for students and researchers

Helpful?
Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Closest to perfection in neoclassical Helsinki”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The great architecs like Ludvig Engel who accepted grimly the design of Helsinki as a punishment did his job quite well. This is the second best looking building in Helsinki, still housing all the books published in Finnish.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank ukkelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National Library of Finland also viewed

 

Been to The National Library of Finland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing