We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location, charm, design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Location, charm, design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

The hotel is ideally located and the staff are helpful and friendly. It is a very nice boutique hotel but also manages to be welcoming and (almost) unpretentious.
Would reccommend it!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    423
    117
    40
    12
See reviews for
67
369
96
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Stylish rooms, good breakfast, excellent, friendly staff. Great location, room was very well equipped and with breakfast included, very stylish. Unusually cool hotel bar! Great location, right in the heart of town. Room a bit warm (not surprisingly I guess given the cold outside in December/January).
Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful!

  • Liked — Style
  • Disliked — Couldnt stay longer
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorYaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

We stayed one night at a beautiful suite in Klaus K. We liked everything about it. The unique design, the cool furniture, the peacefulness of the suite. It had all the comforts that we really needed. We really liked the unique individual character of Klaus K. It had very helpful and professional staff and the Toscanini restaurant served excellent food and Klaus K even had a hip club inside.

It was a perfect place for a romantic getaway in the heart of Helsinki.

  • Liked — uniqueness of it
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pikkumyy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Having just returned from a long weekend at the Klaus K hotel in Helsinki, I can vouch (as a seasoned traveller) that this place is in a class of its own. As soon as you walk into the ever so stylish reception, to be greeted with a big grin from the staff, you know this is a special place. Exceptional rooms (Envy Suite) decked out in modern, yet homey Scandinavian style, the entire hotel has managed to combine original design, with an inviting and unpretentious atmosphere. There was a nice mix of guests and both nights we ate inside the hotel (there are three small restaurants) and had phenomenal dinners, Finnish food the first night and Italian the second. Not forgetting to mention the freshest breakfasts and best selection of breads I've ever tasted! We wiled away Saturday afternoon in the hotel sauna (fired up specially for the two of us!) and spent the rest of the weekend wandering the pretty streets, admiring art nouveau architecture, fabulous cafes, taking in museums, a boat trip, ice skating and spending money in some of the funkiest interiors shops we'd ever seen (Ittalla/Marimekko etc). All this recommended by the ultra helpful Klaus K staff, armed with a never ending 'things to do' list and eager to share their enthusiasm for their city. For a city break, this hotel is hard to beat! We'll be going back.

  • Liked — staff and stylish interior
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lily39London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Had a couple from Germany visiting Finland and we wanted to show them a fun side of Helsinki. Booked two rooms at Klaus K for a Friday night in December. We had a normal size room which was very cool. They had a much bigger room which was just awesome. The hotel reminded me a little bit of Hudson in New York.
Started our afternoon at the Toscanini restaurant and enjoyed a Tuscan style Xmas lunch there. The food was great as well as the service. We had dinner somewhere else but we returned to Ahjo bar around 1 a.m. Luckily we were guests at the hotel because the line to get in was about an hour. Danced the night away and had a hard time waking up the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. Luckily breakfast was served until 11:30 a.m.

  • Liked — Contemporary design
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

I am a regular visitor to Klaus K on my business trips to Helsinki. A nice design hotel with an excellent location in the very center of the city. The staff is very helpful and you get service with a smile. The breakfast is fairly limited but of very good quality (the freshly baked bread is a highlight, particularly if you are an early bird). The standard rooms are pretty small so you might want to request something a bit larger if you intend to spend a bit more time indoors.

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jjjkStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

Eventhough we live in Helsinki, our family takes occasional minibreak in Klaus K. We spend the day shopping around downtown and usually have dinner at the either of the hotels restaurants and stay overnight.

The amtosphere is alway welcoming and the staff makes you feel like valued customer.

Rooms (specially the bed) are very nice, even in the smalest category.

  • Liked — The personal and unique feel.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Haven
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing