We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice design hotel with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice design hotel with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location on a quiet street just of the big Esplanadi with Stockmann and all great shopping around the corner. This is a nice design hotel with some years on its back allthough management keep refurbishing and developping the property which is very nice. Great italian restaurant with excellent food and a really cool bar add to the ambience. Rooms are very small but nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    436
    121
    40
    12
See reviews for
71
385
103
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've spent the past 5 nights here on a video project and this hotel is outstanding. Other positive reviews are accurate. It's hip but also homey…which is a tough balance to strike. I was in a King Envy room and there was plenty of space for all my equipment. Only reason I give it 4 stars are little nit picks. As I type this, I'm at a tiny little table that appears to have been designed for a 12-year-old. Not an issue if you're not planning to spend a lot of time working. But the high-speed internet makes up for the fact that I'm at the kids' table. Italian restaurant in the hotel is great as is Gaijin just a few doors away. Staff is excellent and was particularly patient as I took down power to the room. Five times. Oh…and people say the street facing rooms are loud but I was on fifth floor with no issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PursuiterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tero T, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear PursuiterGuy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to learn that you had an excellent stay. I am sorry, that you found the table space insufficient. Next time just ask and we can provide you with a desk. Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just amazing service in Klaus K! Thought we have had excellent service before but Klaus K raised the bar 150%!

Hotel is in good location. Rooms are quite simple but nice looking, clean and high walls makes it roomy.

Breakfast was high quality as well. Also the food and service in Toscanini was excellent.

This is the hotel we definitely go again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Anni_from_Finland,
Thank you for your nice words. It's always a pleasure to read this kind of praise! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Perhaps a summer trip to Helsinki and a night in one of new Klaus K Sky Loft rooms?
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was 10 mins walk to the train station, bus station from airport and the Market Square. Our room was clean and in good size but without a view since the windows were blocked. As we only needed a stay, the hotel did served comfortable and convenient. It was nicely decorated inside and the breakfast was great and with wifi throughout the hotel.
The staff were also very attentive. We left for St Petersburg on an early train and they were able to packed us light breakfast and coffee! A nice hotel indeed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LEONA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

For the past two years, I have always chosen Klaus K for my stay in Helsinki and have not been disappointed. The rooms are nice and with an interesting decor - I've usually asked for the room with a view to the street and have chosen a middle priced choice for the room type. The location is perfect, close to every hip restaurant in town and to shopping; and the italian restaurant the hotel has downstairs, is quite nice as well. The staff is always friendly and helpful and I love the Malin&Goetz products they use in the bathrooms. With years, yes it has changed a bit - first times I was there, the breakfast selection was bigger and they offered champagne when checking-in, which was a very nice touch and a beginning for the vacation. But regardless of that, it still remains my favorite choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

If you are looking for an exceptional hotel then look no further! Klaus K hotel in Helsinki is not just a stunning design hotel with a wonderful ambience, it has to be said that the customer service skills of its staff are second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for the Klaus K staff and they go above and beyond in making you feel welcomed and valued. The rooms are not huge but it is Europe after all, and the location with a tram stop right out the front door is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmeeMVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello SmeeMVH,
It's nice to read that you had a really enjoyable stay at Klaus K Hotel! Please come back soon.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our three night stay at Klaus K. The presentation, staff, customer service, style, philosophy, location, rooms, bathroom products and overall experience helped to make our stay in Helsinki a stylish, friendly and memorable one. The only thing I'd note is that our room had little space to store our clothes and large suitcases but this was easily managed and a minor issue for us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Scandic Paasi
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Hotel Haven
#4 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing