We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For business and couples”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For business and couples”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at Klaus K for few times while visiting Helsinki. For the price I have been able to book the rooms, it has been a bargain. Spacious rooms, good house wine, nice restaurant, night club under the hotel, easy to park, nice designs and not so traditional breakfast. Everything works.

Going again this week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomppa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    563
    165
    54
    19
See reviews for
102
500
130
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in Klaus K for one night in July 2013 and had a really nice big double room with breakfast for two for 130€, which is fairly cheap in Helsinki. Superb location, very nicely designed hotel, rooms, bath rooms. Staff is very friendly, huge breakfast buffet. We were one local from Helsinki and a tourist from Berlin and both of us enjoyed Klaus K big time :)

Room Tip: We had a nice room facing the street on the 4th floor. Very bright and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tero and his staff gave us such a wonderful experience, from the time we arrived to the time we left. The service from the staff made us feel very welcome and the facilities at the hotel were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room facing the main street, was a lovely view and not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielBennettSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

One night get away. Good clean modern spacy room, good beed and pillows. Excellent value for the money compared to many other "chain" hotels. Good breakfast with organic food. Excellent location everything in city centre is in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location is a perfect base for all of your Helsinki activities. Tram stop in front of the hotel and a 10 minute walk from the train station. Champagne upon arrival. Excellent front desk service. Breakfast was a gorgeous culinary delight. Overcrowded on the weekends but worth the wait. In the lower level, on weekends, is a fabulous nightclub. Small and full of great music and drinks. The Italian restaurant is solid and serves great coffee. The room I booked was much smaller than described and a tight fit for two people. The bathroom and amenities were nicely done. Would recommend to friends and return for another weekend trip.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator and with a street view. The double-pain windows block out the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for one night to get away from basic routines. Good rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. Good value for money. Location is excellent and recommend for any out-of-town visitors. Lot more character than most of the chain hotels in the city.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindaomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hi ,

I stayed for 5 days in September 2013, my room was named as mini cooper room;
Beautiful furniture very clean and modern room .

The location is at city center just few hundred meters from railway station.
free wifi internet was included and also breakfast.


For me some negative points which i want to share;

Bed is too small for adult look like kids room :)
Breakfast is not well for Turkish people its because some taste difference i guess because people were happy while eating salmon fish at 07.00am.

in the end nice hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjk1903Ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear bjk1903Ankara, Thank you for writing your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects about our hotel. I am sorry though that you found the bed to be too small and our breakfast did not meet your liking. We have several room types and bed sizes which we are to be transparent about on our website and other channels. We will try to improve this since perhaps you were unaware of the bed size before arriving to the hotel. With regard to our breakfast, we strive to provide a healthy and fresh offering while keeping some Nordic touches as well. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
471 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
1,024 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing