We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute small design hotel”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute small design hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good location, beautiful rooms, wonderful, tasty breakfast (blackberry smoothies, salmon & cheesecake and brownies :)), helpful and friendly staff. I loved the design of the hotel, from rooms to music choice in the lobby. The bathroom is a bit small, but it was ok for one person. Loved a small rubber ducky in a bathtub! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cure_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    552
    161
    48
    19
See reviews for
97
485
125
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights on business trip in Klaus K hotel, I have booked Mini Room. The hotel is really cosy and modern. The Mini rooms are prefect for a short stay for one person, but thats all. Design is okay, but you don't have much space. Breakfast is served in the lobby. Staff is friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Klaus K for business, the office booked me a package that included the room and dinner in the restaurant which is fantastic Italian.
The hotel is a very well designed, rooms were very very clean and great care has been taken with the decor and furnishings. Overall would stay there again,
The breakfast buffet is substantial and wifi free. My room was spacious although quite dark.

An enjoyable stay and great first impression of Finland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bon Bon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The rooms have a interesting design but for a standard room is very small. Next door to the hotel is one of the best restaurants in town. In the basement of the hotel's stylish nightclub. And of course, the best breakfast in Helsinki - it's expensive, but worth it! I say this as a resident of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarishaR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Travelled to Helsinki for my friend's wedding and she booked that Hotel, so I didn't have choice to choose it.

Quite nice, comfortable and well-designed Hotel. A bit messy elevators, sometimes had to go upstair or downstair because of pushing a wrong button and impossibility to change it. Location is perfect! Very close to everything. Rooms are not big but have everything including seating area with a small table. A bathroom with under-floor heating, it was really nice.

Breakfasts with a good choice for everybody. Not too much places and sometimes had to wait a bit.

I found only 2 minuses for myself: lighting in the rooms and no air-conditioning. Actually there are a lot of lamps, but they are small and even if you turn on all the lamps it won't help. We had the room which looked on another building in just a few meters (not on the street) and we had to keep curtains closed. As for air-conditioning: Finland is a north country and there is no high teperatures even during summer. Thus, no need for making it cold. Just heating. I felt uncomfortable, opened windows didn't help cause it was raining from time to time and humidity was high.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyudProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great weekend in Helsinki. Staying at Klausk was very convinient, very close to the city centre. The hotel has been upgraded to a design hotel, and the rooms are styled in differenst ways. We liked the hotel very much, and would reformend it for weekends for couples. Only small minus is seating capacity at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Attention to detail, friendly reception staff and good location. The in house restaurant looked amazing and we decided to give it a try. Sadly disappointing food and service. I hardly touched my Ravioli (a little too al dente) and very little flavor. The waiter removed the plate without asking whether or not we enjoyed our meal. Such a pity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 64 in Helsinki
411 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Haven
#8 of 64 in Helsinki
963 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
1,310 reviews
Hotel F6
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing