We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great modern hotel in centre of Helsinki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel in centre of Helsinki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Excellent location in the centre of town so you can walk to most of the attractions. Rooms are small but well appointed. Each floor has a theme that carries through to the room. I had a Mini Cooper themed room. The public areas are excellent, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was a great mix of local and international dishes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnE312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear JohnE312659, thank you for your review! As you may know, we have several sizes of rooms. I am happy to read that you found our newly renewed lobby Living Room to be comfortable. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future and hope to welcome you back when you are in Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    445
    128
    41
    14
See reviews for
72
399
105
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Recently remodeled very nicely with all the amenities. Rooms are compact, comfortable and well-appointed.
The breakfast was a mix of fresh local foods with many of them organic.
The staff was a pleasure to work with during the stay.
Public transport is right outside the door with many shops and sights within easy walking distance.
If there were room, I would ask for a bigger work desk in the room but that is the only quibble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Jeff A, your review means a great deal to us! I am particularly happy to read that you pointed out our exceptional team. We strive to make every encounter memorable. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have recently returned from a business trip where we stayed at the Klaus K for one night, and I have to say that, despite working in travel and having seen many, many 5 star (and less) hotels, I was still EXTREMELY impressed by the Klaus K.

I read the reviews and was under the impression that the rooms would be tiny with no room to swing a cat. I had a standard double room and had enough room to swing a few cats in it if I needed to. Very comfortable bed. Beautifully decorated, very modern and you can tell that a lot of time has been spent on attention to detail and a lot of money has been spent on the refurb. The hotel oozes quality throughout.

The toiletries in the bathroom were very high quality, and I like the fact that they were not in individual bottles. This meant that they are more environmentally friendly and you can use as much or as little as you want with a lot less wastage. The bathroom itself had a brilliant waterfall shower and was designed as a wet room, though rooms with bath tubs are also available.

The decor of the hotel was stunning throughout, very modern boutique. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Great healthy breakfast.

A voucher for a complimentary drink in the bar was also available in the room. I took advantage and enjoyed a large glass of beautiful white wine.

I haven't considered Helsinki as a weekend break before, but my stay at the Klaus K has made me want to return to be able to share this fabulous hotel with my husband.

Oh and fantastic location too!!

Room Tip: If you prefer to have a bath tub, request this when making the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBearCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear The Bear Catcher, I am very happy to read that you found our hotel to be what sounds almost like a perfect match for you! We take a great deal of pride in selecting specific products and design. I hope we can be your host again when you return to Helsinki! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on business but it would be equally good for pleasure. Went for an upgraded room which only cost an additional €15 but was well worth it for the space. The room and the hotel are very well put together and make for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was all that I ate in the hotel but was very good and the staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Helsinki. It is easy to access the established tourist areas and some of the upcoming streets where there are some very individual shops and restaurants. It is a particularly good city to visit if you are interested in design and the Klaus K is an excellent base for that. My only (small) gripe would be the lift which had confusing controls – if too many people inserted their cards to select their floor it seem to become confused and lost all selections. But I reported this and the staff showed genuine concern at my comments so this may well have been fixed by now.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra to upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear robiati, thank you for taking your intro to Helsinki in Klaus K and submit your complimentary review. We take pride in providing our guests with a memorable and enriching experience. Helsinki is a great city! I hope to welcome you back. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome design hotel...located in the very center of Helisnki and with a great lobby, restaurant area and relax areas.
Single rooms are small...but very nice, welcoming and cozy. Great sauna area and fitness center.
Very good breakfast...stilish place...awesome quality and price. An experience to repeat for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paovi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear paovi85, I very much so appreciate the compliments on our lobby space and restaurants. We have various sized rooms available for you to consider on you next visit. Please contact me if I can be of assistance. Welcome back to Helsinki and Klaus K! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

recently upgraded. lobby and dining area are neat!
excellent breakfast buffet. rooms are quite large with king sized beds!
exercise room well set up with.latest equipment.
library available with current newspapers.
great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear John m b, I appreciate your comments and I believe they will be helpful for others. As you pointed out, there are different sized rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K someday soon. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My absolute favourite hotel in Helsinki.
I have stayed here two times now and I love the Scandinavian yet Finnish style and atmosphere this hotel brings. Small but cozy rooms nice bathroom with a tub. And the hotel - like most in Finland I suppose - have a private sauna.
The breakfast is a must have. The selection of Finnish bread, meat, cheese and fruit (jam or fresh) is a great way to start the day and something different than what is served in other places.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NubbieDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear NubbieDK, thank you for making the time to fill out a review for our hotel. You picked up on many of the things that we take a great deal of pride in. Thank you for your compliments and I hope to welcome you back some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Haven
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing