We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant introduction to Helsinki”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here on business but it would be equally good for pleasure. Went for an upgraded room which only cost an additional €15 but was well worth it for the space. The room and the hotel are very well put together and make for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was all that I ate in the hotel but was very good and the staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Helsinki. It is easy to access the established tourist areas and some of the upcoming streets where there are some very individual shops and restaurants. It is a particularly good city to visit if you are interested in design and the Klaus K is an excellent base for that. My only (small) gripe would be the lift which had confusing controls – if too many people inserted their cards to select their floor it seem to become confused and lost all selections. But I reported this and the staff showed genuine concern at my comments so this may well have been fixed by now.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra to upgrade to a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear robiati, thank you for taking your intro to Helsinki in Klaus K and submit your complimentary review. We take pride in providing our guests with a memorable and enriching experience. Helsinki is a great city! I hope to welcome you back. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome design hotel...located in the very center of Helisnki and with a great lobby, restaurant area and relax areas.
Single rooms are small...but very nice, welcoming and cozy. Great sauna area and fitness center.
Very good breakfast...stilish place...awesome quality and price. An experience to repeat for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paovi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear paovi85, I very much so appreciate the compliments on our lobby space and restaurants. We have various sized rooms available for you to consider on you next visit. Please contact me if I can be of assistance. Welcome back to Helsinki and Klaus K! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

recently upgraded. lobby and dining area are neat!
excellent breakfast buffet. rooms are quite large with king sized beds!
exercise room well set up with.latest equipment.
library available with current newspapers.
great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear John m b, I appreciate your comments and I believe they will be helpful for others. As you pointed out, there are different sized rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K someday soon. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My absolute favourite hotel in Helsinki.
I have stayed here two times now and I love the Scandinavian yet Finnish style and atmosphere this hotel brings. Small but cozy rooms nice bathroom with a tub. And the hotel - like most in Finland I suppose - have a private sauna.
The breakfast is a must have. The selection of Finnish bread, meat, cheese and fruit (jam or fresh) is a great way to start the day and something different than what is served in other places.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NubbieDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear NubbieDK, thank you for making the time to fill out a review for our hotel. You picked up on many of the things that we take a great deal of pride in. Thank you for your compliments and I hope to welcome you back some day in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nothing to complain about! Staying at a hotel in my hometown was an interesting experience. Booking last minute gave us a good deal on the price. Executive package was nice for only + 30 €. Sparkling wine at check in was good, breakfast in room wonderful and late check out a welcome add-on. The newly renovated lounge bar/ living room is nice. Staff efficient and polite. A good night's sleep in the very center of Helsinki.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleuse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Traveleuse_10, I greatly appreciate your review! My team and I have taken pride in creating a new space for guests to enjoy Klaus K. Thank you for noticing and taking advantage of our packages. I look forward to welcoming you back to Klaus K in the future. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at klaus k hotel for a weekend, the hotel is really nice and located walking distance from everything. It's really a deign hotel and the lobby is impressive with cool decorations!
We had the room type desire and the room was nice and normal size, bed was really nice and comfortable, bathroom was really nice, only negative thing about the room was that they should take the carpet away because it looks old..
The breakfast is amazing, everything is organic and the have everything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear mariaL1984, thank you for you kind comments and constructive criticism. They are very helpful for me when making decision with my team on actions we need to take in order to present the best experience in Helsinki. We recently renewed our lobby space so I am very happy you noticed our efforts! We will inspect the carpets in the rooms and get them on a significant refresh program including cleaning and replacement as needed. In addition, I am happy to see you found our breakfast enjoyable. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

+ nicely furnished rooms, friendly staff, great sauna, central location, fantastic breakfast incl free newspapers and great bar
- super-tiny standard rooms (trust me, too tiny even to unpack your trolley), make sure you pay for upgrade

Room Tip: don't take standard room, super super tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Thomas R, I appreciate your review. We have many sizes of rooms as you seem to have found out. Many people find the small rooms perfect for them. Of course, each person may have a personal preference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself otherwise. I appreciate you recommending our hotel. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,210 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 66 in Helsinki
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,448 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Haven
#8 of 66 in Helsinki
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $131 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing