We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Klaus K Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$156
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$178
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$157
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$267
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$146
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
611
636
187
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
636
187
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelsky loftsenvy roomtoscanini restaurantsky terraceloft roomgreat designcool hotelperfect locationthe breakfast arearooms are smallporridgebreakfast buffetmini bartrain stationbusiness tripdowntown helsinki
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just stayed in Klaus K for two nights in a nice little single room. A bit worn out though. The dark decor was not really to my taste, but it was o.k. Bathroom was white and clean, yet very small. There were no closets in the room - just two shelves behind a ridiculous, ugly curtain! The TV was out of date, complicated and slow to work. But on the other hand, who needs a TV when you have everything Helsinki has to offer just next door!?
Thanks to the perfect location, the very reasonable room rate and friendly staff I will probably return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Kikami, I appreciate you making time to write your review. I am sorry you found somethings unsuitable for you but I am encouraged by your positive comments toward our friendly staff. I hope we can welcome you back to Klaus K when you return to Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a great hotel for a romantic get-away. The room was comfortable, interesting, and quiet. The lobby and breakfast area were also pleasantly designed. Location is fantastic for a first exploration of Helsinki, shopping, and eating in great restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and provided lots of information or quickly made phone calls/checked the internet to answer questions (like -are there luggage lockers at the LindaLine terminal - there are). Sparkling wine upon arrival was nice. We thought the buffet breakfast was superb, especially for being included in the room price, with high quality ingredients, and a wide variety of foods (as another reviewer noted - great coffee! try the baked barley porridge and rose hip soup). Gym is well-equipped for this price hotel. We also took advantage of the design museum tickets and shopping discounts, which made the price an even better value. The only negative thing to mention is that the bathroom in our room (Envy room) was indeed small, so that most of the floor gets wet during a shower (and sometimes the toilet), and the sink faucet and basin, while elegantly designed, are so close together that you can barely put your hands under to wash, much less fill up a water bottle. The room had only a tiny space for hanging clothes.
Several reviewers mentioned they expected much more for this price, but we looked at quite a few hotels, and non that approached this price seemed as good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinnatifid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nice design, friendly staff, good restaurant and comfortable and clean rooms. Not much negative to say about Klaus K. If anything it should be the confusing menue for the television, took some time before I understood how to just see what channels were available. The king size bed was a heaven, long time since I slept so good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemove2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Really amazing location, can't beat the central location. You can walk everywhere.
Yummy breakfast. Very helpful and such friendly staff really.
Funky bar and stylized breakfast place too. Wow, a feast for the eyes. Visually stunning. The spa is also wonderful if you want to indulge. Very nice.
Only glitch is that the rooms are a tad on the small side and we reserved one of their bigger ones. Not enough space to hang and and store one's clothing. But if you like beautiful design and appreciate good service then this is the place to be at !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliane_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Eliane_22,
I really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and making note of the many attributes which are proud of. I look forward to welcoming you back to Klaus K when you are back in Helsinki. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Interesting design and colors, nice staff, good bar. The room was quiet and away from the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloBob1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear OsloBob1963,
I am happy to hear that you found our our design and location valuable! I hope that we can welcome you back to Klaus K when you visit Helsinki next. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews