We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different looking hotel - great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Different looking hotel - great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Interesting design and colors, nice staff, good bar. The room was quiet and away from the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloBob1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear OsloBob1963,
I am happy to hear that you found our our design and location valuable! I hope that we can welcome you back to Klaus K when you visit Helsinki next. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    539
    155
    45
    17
See reviews for
94
466
122
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We did only stay at the hotel for 1 night so it was not long time, but i had high expectations of the hotel as i had heard good things of it. But it didnt quite work out... Its clean and nice hotel with some special interior ideas which are good etc.. but the whole... its small things. One was that the room 506 was too small. Bed was very small for 2 adults. Also room was very hot and we had the temperature switch at lowest possible but nothing happened.. Also the bathroom was too small. I dont like when half of toilet is wet when going to shower. Also the TV was very small.
Then the hotel reception etc is very small as well.. its not a problem in any way.. but its not impressive looking in anyway either.. just something you expect when choosing upscale hotel.
Breakfest. Now that was mixed feeling.. I think the cheese and jellys etc many things where of very good quality compared to many hotel breakfest´s. One could say that the breakfest was of good on those items there was available. But still the breakfest as a whole was a major disapointment. We did order bacon and paid for it.. only 4 euro / person.. but the thing that you need to order all warm things one wants to get is a bit boring. On a good upscale hotel i expect to have a breakfest which is of many many varieties of food and these include warm foods which i like to get those times i go to hotel breakfest. Now breakfest was too much the same as i would have at home... Also where was the NORMAL cucumber and NORMAL tomatos??? very basic things i like to have on my sandwitch...
I would not recommend the hotel as there is so many better options with same money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansThim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear HansThim, Thank you for posting a review of my hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the room size and our breakfast. We have normally been awarded with glowing comments about our breakfast and I am sorry it did not meet your expectations. I truly hope that you will give us another try in the futures we do have many room styles and sizes available. All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed one night at Klaus K, and first must state that we had the basic twin room. The room size is relatively small compared to other hotels in Helsinki. Special note on the size of the TV and BED - both very small. I checked that if you upgrade, you get better sizes, but for 139 € (weekend, one night) I would have expected a bit more. The room was indeed personally furnished, but perhaps for a little acquired taste. Breakfast is also a bit different - but not necessarily in a bad way. Most of the products are organic and all Finnish local production, so thumbs up for that. The breakfast room (restaurant Ilmatar) is rather small, so there might be some waiting during the busiest hours. Free glass of sparkling wine at check-in was a nice - and very un-Finnish - surprise.

Room Tip: Play it safe and do not take the smallest room - you also get a nicer view perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fintraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Have visited this hotel a couple of times on business trip and can definitely recommend it. Very good prices for a comfortable business hotel with very friendly and service minded staff. The restaurant down stairs is ok but the nearby you can find a selection of some excellent ones.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Johan334, Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments about your experience at Klaus K! As you noted, we have many business guests although we also accommodate many families and leisure weekend getaways. The next time you are in Helsinki I hope I may welcome you back! All the best, Marc Skvorc, Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Comfortable and chic design hotel. Breakfast is absolutely amazing and you need to take your time to enjoy the wonderful array of food! Cheaper rooms are a little small but comfortable, however we found the room very hot and it was not possible to open more than one small window. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel has a great location right in the centre of the city with easy access to the museums and galleries.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Most of the key points about this hotel have been charted by other reviewers - nice design, friendly staff, decent Italian restaurant and thumping night club, although the rooms are on the pokey side. I did though want to highlight one other major plus point (for me). They serve absolutely excellent coffee at breakfast. As a long standing 'victim' of hotel coffee the world over, it is lovely to find one that takes it seriously. The house brew is Monsoon Malabar (one of my favourites) and well worth an extra cup in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meansuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear meansuitcase,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users. It is always very encouraging to learn that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. I totally agree with you with regards to coffee! Our house blend Monsoon Malabar comes from a small local coffee roastery just few blocks away from the hotel. I hope that you realized to buy some from our Market to take with you?

All the best!

Tero Thynell
Rooms Manager
Klaus K Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieksamaki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

very good hotel and very good customer service. Amazing breakfast. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelife, Owner at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I hope to welcome you back to Klaus K the next time you are in Helsinki! All the best, Marc Skvorc, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#4 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing