We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Helsinki West-Ruoholahti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Airport(Helsinki)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GLO Hotel Art(Helsinki)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
115
267
110
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
267
110
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness districtcity centrebusiness tripbusiness hotelnice hotelupgraded to an executivehotel is locatedsmall gymminute walkpublic transportcomfortable roomshort staynice staystopsreceptionsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 525 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Extremely nice hotel! Good choice for the money you pay. Nice room - the best I have seen among 6 Holiday Inns that I've been staying in. Not far away from city center. Bar is a little bit more expensive than expected. Very good choice in Helsinki.

Room Tip: Good rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fyodor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly reception staff. Superb quality WiFi. Beautiful bedroom. Modern and clean. The breakfast was superb. I had dinner in the restaurant and both the food and service were excellent. My only complaint is that I was stuck in my room all afternoon and the bar and restaurant weren't open so I couldn't get anything to eat or drink (and it was freezing outside) but I totally understand that they can't keep the restaurant open all day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the holiday inn hotel is nice place to stay, the only negative point was that it's far from the city center and taxi was very expensive 25 Euros one way! it's better if you'll book your room including breakfast as they add little extra on the normal rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was my first stay in any Holiday Inn, so I don't have anything to compare within the chain. My first experience was good.

The hotel was very living, people arriving all the time from 6 pm to midnight. Restaurant was located nicely by the entrance, like a larger lobby. The service was one of the best I have ever had.

Sauna was a bit dry, probably because most of the visitors are international and very few of them use it. There were also nice guidance in English how to use sauna and how to behave in there.

The room was very nice, especially the bed.

Two "buts": beds were separated that way that one can not move them connected. And the water pipes were crying all the night (because people leaving and coming so different times).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrossroadsObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There wasn't any room in Radisson so Holiday Inn has offered us available rooms. This hotel looked very good, underground parking was nice, shopping centre was close to the hotel and location was interesting but far away from Centre of Helsinki. Service was very nice and helpful as well. Okay, so now i want to write about a few cons. Unfortunately the view from a few first floors is bad, because you are only able to see motorway and cars. We also had a problem with our iron in the room. It was broken. Price wasn't very good for a few nights but we didn't want to change the hotel after one night. Okay, i think thats all. Anyways a lot of things were very good there and we were happy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael-israel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews