We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take time for the breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Take time for the breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Beautiful sea-view from the 8th floor. Nice quiet hotel and very good bed clothes. The room was nice but there was too much furniture. I would like some nicer tables by the bed. Service in the hotel was very good. And the breakfast we enjoyed the most. It was very international quality.

Room Tip: Near by Länsiterminaali and Kaapelitehdas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Leena T,

thank you for your valuable review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the seaview and your stay here with us. It is also always a pleasure to get a good feedback about our service.

I hope that we'll get to see you here again in the future. We do have various roomtypes, so maybe a different roomtype would be more suitable for your needs.

I would also like to wish you a great rest of the year 2013!

Best Regards
Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    725
    393
    111
    44
See reviews for
297
478
152
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Imatra, Finland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Basic Radisson Blu branded hotel, where I spent two days in a meeting. Service is ok, but then again you feel kept at a hands length. There was even a trainee in the reception, who was not allowed to train anything else than standing around. The hotel floors are more like a maze. Parking is expensive. With your Carlson Club card you get some discounts. Rooms ans sauna ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel has a nice location, but not exactly central. And they charge a very high price for what they call a standard room. A standard room here is super small room with a 3/4 bed,
The breakfast is however absolutely great. But the rooms vary a LOT

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room. The standard rooms are extremely small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear user DivingSEA,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The prices vary depending on the availability of the rooms, I apologize that we we're not able to meet your expectations. We do have rooms in all shapes and sizes, so maybe you would like to try our superior room next time to make sure there is enough space for your needs. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Have a great rest of the year 2013!

With kind regards,

Maria Ranta-Ruona
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I honestly can't fault this hotel, we had a fantastic 2 night stay and would return again. I had originally booked a family room and requested a bath tub but on checking in, was told we were in a superior room, no problem for us infact this room was huge! The bathroom was a great size with large bath tub and overhead shower, the beds were so comfy, I can honestly say I had the best sleep in ages.
The hotel itself is very child friendly, if you are travelling with kids I would recommend this hotel. I can't comment on other facilities as we didn't use the sauna, not much time for that with a nearly 2 year old! In the reception lobby they have an area with toys and games to keep kids entertained, all the staff there were so friendly and loved our boy.
Breakfast was ample with all you could need to set you up for the day, the reception staff were very informative and were able to provide us with prefect directions to trams and local areas. The restaurant next door (Viola) was also very good and child friendly with a play room for the children,baby changing facilities, childrens menu. They do a good deal between 11-2 lunch buffet and also from 3-6 20 euro for pizza and wine or pasta and wine if you need to eat early with children, worked great for us!.
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Helsinki for short or long stays. We loved it!

Room Tip: For families out there.Make sure you book an extra bed for children in advance as it is 17 euro per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TasTen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear user TasTen79,

Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your stay with us at Radisson Blu Seaside. I am very delighted to hear that we could meet your expectations in a child-friendly way. During the summer time we have also a big play room in the third floor full of games and toys, so maybe you will visit us again next summer?

Have a lovely rest of the year!

With kind regards,

Maria Ranta-Ruona
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Old property with new paint so to speak. Was not always a hotel. Corridors and bathrooms have a sort of sad feeling over them, otherwise its quite up to par. Wants to be 4 star but is really 3 star imho.
Free sauna seems nice (never tried). Wide assortment of bed linen (like 7 different choices, crazy!) Restaurant and bar is prob good if you dont wanna go out in the cold Finnish winter (but I did anyway).
Breakfast is slightly better than average and the wireless internet connection is really good (possible to stream SD-video without hickups) and not complicated to set up. Huge garage under hotel.

Room Tip: The small rooms are very small. Better take it up one notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights recently. I arrived from the airport via the airport bus and metro to the Ruoholahti station. This was a very easy journey. The hotel is about 10mins easy flat walk from the metro station. Mr room was very big and comfortable, the only downside was it had no view - not a problem for me on a business trip but ask for a room with a view if you are on holiday. The restaurant is very good and the staff were good at providing individual bills - important for a business trip. The centre of the city is about 20 minutes walk. I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sims52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great Business Hotel with nice rooms and good seaside view.
Close to downtown and to most business locations.
Built converting an old Cheese Factory, the rooms have their own designs that are quite pleasant and provide a very different positive experience.

Room Tip: Select a Superior room to have some stretching space. Choose a room with a seaside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naveenk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear user naveenk5,

thank You for your valuable feedback. I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant.

It is true that our hotel has a lot of history being the laboratory and a cheese-storage during the 19th-century. That is something we are definitely trying to cherish and bring out in our design so it's nice that you noticed it.

I hope we'll see you here again in the future when your travels bring you back to Helsinki. I'd also like to wish you the great rest of the year 2013!

Best Regards

Jani Liljavirta
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#33 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing