We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Sibelius Monument
from $178.31
More Info
from $75.22
More Info
from $37.77
More Info
from $206.95
More Info
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
290
340
188
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
340
188
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organ pipes finnish composer steel bust tiles jean melded abstract tourists critic resembling hundreds statues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 867 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019

look i have mixed feelings about this monument. first of all i think it would be better somewhere in the city as it just doesnt seem to fit been in the middle of a park. as one reviewer said it does make for some great photos and you can make some funny ones. we caught a tram (no 4) and it took about 5- 7 min and then about another 5minute walk. but i would recommend to go there.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

This monument is famous and worth a quick visit if you are staying in Helsinki. Frankly it's a load of pipes welded together in a park. Apparently the pipes 'sing' if the wind is blowing but it was still and sunny while we were there. Great opportunity to practice your photography. Best enjoyed when there are no cruise ship groups there.

You can get there by bus (the hop-on hop-off bus stops there), tram is about 400m away through a park.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank simonsU5398PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

The Sibelius Monument is worth a visit. It is located in Sibelius Park which is a 2km walk from the City Centre. The monument seems to divide opinion with some loving it and others less sure. I was in the former camp. The sculpture of Sibelius was brilliantly done and the monument reminded me of organ pipes and therefore a direct connection to music.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank deanh206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

A modern monument located at the Dibelius Park. The monument is one of the attractions for tourists. Good thing there are makeshift toilets nearby and FOC. For Art and music lovers Sibelius Monument is tge place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank dr_ganlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Unfortunately, it was raining when we visited the Sebilius Monument, which is quite a sight and must really look great in sunlight. We were utilizing a private guide, who drove us quite close to the monument, but it didn't seem convenient by public transport, although the tour buses were visiting. It's worth seeing on a tour, but I wouldn't go there just to see it.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews