We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the Tram Tour!”

Happy Guide Helsinki
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.75*
and up
Helsinki Sustainable City Tour by Tram and Subway
Ranked #1 of 71 Tours in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Happy Guide Helsinki offers guided activities in Helsinki and Southern Finland. We have daily options the whole year around. What is common for all of them they are offered the sunny and sustainable way :) We have city and themed walking tours, bicycle tours and we show you the real Helsinki how we locals live and love it: enjoying the effective and eco-friendly public transport network of Helsinki. You can join us for public tours from Free Walking Tour weekends to daily tram and bike tours to private guide services. For everything there is a sustainable tour solution!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do the Tram Tour!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I signed up for the Track are Green Tram Tour and they ran it even though I was the only person that day. Kerri was amazing and answered all of my questions. It was informative and entertaining giving a good flavor for the history and culture of Helsinki and Finland. It definitely hits all of the highlights of the city and you get a day pass for public transportation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    24
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great City Bike Tour”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our bike tour of Helsinki with Karri was awesome. We were on a cruise and wanted to tour the city via bike. Karri was personable, knowledgeable and really enjoyed showing us the city. We were traveling with another couple and they were as impressed as we were.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Diane_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Archipelago Tour”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The two of us had a fantastic day with Karri. We were on a cruise but decided to book our own day trip because we wanted to see not only the city but a little of the surrounding area. The tour was a perfect length for us, we saw a lot of the city and interesting sights (like Alvar Aalto's first house), the bikes were comfortable and Karri was a knowledgeable guide and an interesting person. We learned a lot about Helsinki and Finland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fall in Love with Helsinki”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Without a doubt the best way to get to know this amazing city. We enjoyed the Evening Sauna Tour so much in fact, that we returned two days later for the Archipelago Tour. Helsinki is a safe city for riding bikes, and Karri, our tour guide, showed us all the highlights and accompanied them with the insights of a local resident. He knows the city and it's history and is happy to share. We truly has a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Depikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Tour of Helsinki”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent a day in Helsinki as part of our Baltic Cruise. We had tours booked through the cruise ship for most of our other ports, but decided to try the kick-bike tour in Helsinki. We had an awesome time with a knowledgable tour guide. It was a great way to work up a sweat and to be outside and really experience the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Guide Helsinki also viewed

 

Been to Happy Guide Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing