We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm good”
Review of Trattoria Sogno

Trattoria Sogno
Ranked #91 of 1,537 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mmmm good”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our party of 4 had 7 different items off the menu. Everyone enjoyed their food! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    87
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place - ideal for meeting friends”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Me and some friends stopped by on Saturday evening. None of us had been to Trattoria Sogno before. Overall we left the place with a very good impression: prompt and friendly service, good food, reasonable prices, very nice atmosphere.
Make table reservation, the place is full. We were lucky to be confirmed a table for 4 considering we decided on Sogno 30 minutes before getting there.
The place is probably ok for romantic dinner only if you ask for seats in a more quiet area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank das_gab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went there in busy lunch time, lots of people, but still had good and quick service. Lunch (9,70€) included really good pizza (I chose pizza but there are different main courses to choose from), buffet salad and soup plus ice water and coffee. Thinking about Helsinki prices this was a really good deal. No wow! effect, but good food, nice atmosphere, lots of locals :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurapukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very friedly staff, average food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The menu was quite innovative, included a bit unusual dishes like carciofi which you cannot find normally in Finland. The food was, however, a bit disappointing - too much salt used in all dishes. The service was excellent, we felt that the waiter and waitresses really took good care of us in a friendly way. They seemed to have good and relaxed athmosphere among themselves and it reflected also the guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaarina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Food was a disappointment”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Restaurant itself was ok with a nice atmosphere and proficient service. The problem is that the food is just not good. Both the starters and the main course were underseasoned with anything else but lemon, lemon is the taste the cook seems to cherised above all. The pizza next table seemed good and restaurant served very tasty bread as a starter to all tables. The bread was the highlight of our menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Sogno also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Trattoria Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing