We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hard Rock Café.”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #39 of 1,522 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $27 - $46
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Helsinki serving your favourite Hard Rock Cocktails and great food everyday of the week. The restaurant is adorned by Rock memorabilia from legendary and contemporary artists such as Kiss, John Lennon, Michael Jackson and more. Don't miss our Rock Shop!
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A Hard Rock Café.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hard Rock Café is a safe bet if you want to know what to expect. The burgers are great and the music is loud, the staff is nice, helpful and always eager to please, which is sometimes exactly what you want, and we wanted. The perfect place to take teenagers for dinner, especially if they are bit quirky about sampling exotic, Finnish food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write your great review on us! Your part on us being a great place to take your teenager 'quirky about exotic Finnish food' made us laugh.. but true! :) .. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    286
    154
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What can I say ? ”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Always loved these places a home from home wherever in the world you are ! This must be the most northernmost location. Usual great mix of music videos and stuff , will always visit and you should too !!

Helpful?
Thank Maggotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi! Thank you for the awesome review!! We are indeed the most northern Hard Rock at the moment in the world! We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always fun & great food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We enjoy visiting Hard Rock Cafe when we travel. The one in Helsinki was no exception. We had trouble finding it; it was hidden behind scaffolding. But once we did, we enjoyed a good meal and the ambiance of HRC.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Pamela! Thank you for your great review! We always like to hear from our fans. We hope you had a great visit to Helsinki!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NIce environment, as usual in hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As in the other HRC I have visited, the food was good. my burger was burnt dough, but the ones of the people with me were OK.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeGeCe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your review! We always happy to hear from our fans! We hope you had a great time in Helsinki!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and have some food and a couple drinks”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place is a cult classic, you are always happy when you spend time here. We happened in when they were having a Metallica concert weekend so it was full of metal-heads. They proved to be really entertaining folks. Very friendly place, good atmosphere. Server was slow to start and they were very busy but they took good care of us. The food was excellent, as expected from a Hard Rock. All in all it was the best part of our Helsinki experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC_HELSINKI, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hey Justin! Great Review! The Metallica Day was indeed a very busy and hectic one but very fun!! Happy to hear you had an awesome time with us! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing