We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Explore Helsinki’s Art and Culture with a Local
2

Book in advance
from
$119.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kamppi Chapel of Silence
from $119.20
More Info
from $53.58
More Info
from $34.99
More Info
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,954 results
Traveler rating
1,590
938
346
58
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
938
346
58
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden structure quiet place sit down finnish architecture beautiful architecture meditation design simplicity contemplation worship square exterior tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,954 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

I think that the title kind of summarises how I felt in this wooden designer church. A place of silence and for some silence. Very Finnish thing, the love of silence! If you pass through, step in, sit down and soak it in for a bit.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Laszlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

I went based on some other reviews and due to the fact that it was in a short walking distance from my hotel. While it is an interesting idea and decent architecture, I found it unappealing.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank romanw871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Unfortunately when we got to the church it was about to close, at 18.00hrs, so we missed going inside but the external features also looked very interesting. There was a street market of vegetarian types of food near by, where I tried some vegan stuff for the first time. Worth going early for the chapel and then spend time at the market

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Harminder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The Chapel of Silence is an interesting Chapel. The silence of the chapel is strongly contrasted by the busy and bustling central Helsinki location - next to a shopping center and hotel. Worth walking into see the modern architectural design made out of wood.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 33traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This interesting designed chapel is made up of wood—spruce--is located in Kamppi Plaza. Services are not held here. Instead it is a place for peace and tranquility.

Photography inside the chapel is “not allowed.” The 38-foot high structure encloses a number of comfortable, relaxing benches.

The Kamppi Chapel is a place of “silence” to mediate and to get your mind straight. It is one of the most “quietest” places we have ever visited. Well worth a visit, but put your camera down.

If you found this review “helpful” in any way, please press “LIKE” to let me know.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews