We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite cafe in Helsinki”
Review of Brooklyn Cafe

Brooklyn Cafe
Ranked #178 of 1,489 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My favorite cafe in Helsinki”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Coffee is good, service is great and the bagels are amazing! I'm totally addicted. You can sit outside in the sun or in, where it really feels like your in the city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good coffee in a relaxed atmosphere. Haven't tried the food out, but I can vouch for the coffee in this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
623 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Bagel made wrong”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Bagels and sushi are my absolute favorites in the not-Italian food competition bso when I saw a bagel café i ran into it like a kid. I ordered a 8€ everything bagels with salmon, onions and tomato (capers for some reason didnt make it). so. I received a plain bagel. I senti it back and they were very excusing and so they prepared another one. But there was something wrong. Bagels are supposed to be crunhy on the outside and more or less chewy on the inside; this one was only chewy, no crust, so it almost looked like the dough missed a step (maybe they dont throw them in hot water???). Anyway, if you never had a bagel in brooklyn, you will not be disgusted, but if you are a bagel pro, well, forget it. Coffe was ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wingcastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bagel Heaven”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The cafe is a short distance (by tram) from the main railway station/centre. Food is fairly priced and good. If you're missing the USA- definitely stop by for a great tasting bagel and a cup of joe. The owners are super friendly! The decor is warm and welcoming. The downside is the size of the cafe but, this is Helsinki which is to be expected. The only complaint I can muster is one of the male baristas is often quite cold/borderline rude (and i'm a regular). However, the atmosphere and great food always bring me back!

If you have a student card- opt for the student discount!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice cozy cafe in Viiskulma”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Love this place, from the coffee to the home baked bagels everything is really good! Try the milkshakes.
It can get busy but service still top notch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaGois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Cafe also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Brooklyn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing