We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cathedral”

Uspenskin Cathedral (Uspenskin Katedraali)
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.82*
and up
Helsinki Music Walking Tour
More Info
$77.70*
and up
Private Guided Helsinki City Tour
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Shore Excursion: Helsinki Panoramic Bus Tour with Seurasaari Open-Air Museum...
Ranked #6 of 288 things to do in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful Cathedral”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This orthodox cathedral is so beautiful inside. There are quite nice views from the outdoors as it is located on a small hill.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikepvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    1,139
    292
    30
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very flawless, i cannot review a cathedral, it is jaw dropping, stunning, it is everlasting”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I loved it, it is sooooo beautiful. The area around was quite, not overcrowded place, but gorgeous. I could not take my eyes off the cathedral and cannot express it in words.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kamila_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Didn't get to see the inside”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

It's pretty, good for photos, but it was locked the day we were there so I was very disappointed we didn't get to see the inside. It's a bit of an uphill hike to get there, but not a big deal. I was hoping for great views once there, but wasn't too impressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CasieLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A wonderful cathedral, up many steps, and it's worth attending a service. The choir is small but excellent and services are very heartfelt and moving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“My compass!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Due to the size of the church, it acted as my compass when I was wandering around Helsinki. I could see it from almost anywhere around the city center.
I've been to a similar one in Tampere and I thought there was nothing special inside so I didn't come in; however, looking at all the photos taken inside now, I really regret not dragging my lazy butt up there to get inside the church. Well, next time then!!!
Just cannot miss this one!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nhu_Phuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uspenskin Cathedral (Uspenskin Katedraali) also viewed

 

Been to Uspenskin Cathedral (Uspenskin Katedraali)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing