We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Entry denied” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linnanmaki Amusement Park

Linnanmaki Amusement Park
Book In Advance
$16.40*
and up
SEA LIFE Helsinki Entrance Ticket
Ranked #16 of 273 things to do in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Entry denied”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Entry was denied to the whole park area because there was one bottle of beer in backbag intended to be brought back home. Security told that on such a hot day no alcoholic beverages can be brought to the area and that there is no cloakroom. The only options offered were to leave the backbag outside the park area unguarded or the hide the rather expensive bottle of beer in the surroundings. I found this so ridiculous I cannot even find a word for it. The funniest thing is that you can store your backbag inside the park area, but I wasn't even given this opportunity because I was denied entering the park area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    215
    62
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Time just flew here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

What can I say, this place is amazing. You can easily spent here a whole day. The prices at the restaurants are a bit expensive but other than that I have no complaints. Fun place to mess up your head and stomach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Finland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FREE RIDES FOR KIDS!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

so i grew up within an hour of both Disneyland and 6Flags so iam jaded, i know. that being said, the coolest thing about this place is the FREE RIDES FOR KIDS! actually awesome if you a toddler like us. serisouly free fun. otherwise, the rest of the park is just average and a bit better than the one in tampere. however, the sealife exhibit is worth a visit as it is quite impressive to have such quality of such a thing so high up on the globe
food: really expensive and basic. eat out of the park if yo ucan

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluesfrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“thrills and spills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Amusement park doesn't fully capture the high octane rides, the wooden rollercoaster from the 1950s and still riding high! The haunted house spooky but a wee bit of a short ride. There are lots of places to wind down, eat and drink before you lose yet more lives on the rides of your life. It can be expensive to get in but then all rides are free otherwise pay as you go but this is a much more expensive way to do it...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Una2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great rides, horrible food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

At 39€ per day-pass regardless of age, this is bound to become a full day visit to make it worth your while. But you can. It's a great combination of classic and contemporary rides. The all time favourite is the 1951 wooden roller coaster with spectacular views over the city at the top. Generally the queues are tolerable even on a busy day. But because you're here for a full day, you'll have to eat something. The food offered is bad and pricy (the waffles just pricy). But if you don't want to carry your own picnic basket around and plan well, you can find a decent restaurant outside the premises of the park, eat well, and return a bit later for seconds on your favourite rides. But I would advise to avoid the restaurants. The park's profits go to child welfare charity.

Helpful?
Thank Seminartraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linnanmaki Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Linnanmaki Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing