We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can count on Yeti!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yeti Nepal

Yeti Nepal
Ranked #271 of 1,470 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You can count on Yeti!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Yeti is definitely one of the best nepalese restaurant in Helsinki. Their lunch is my favourite. Yes, I can recommend Yeti.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“standard nepalese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

worth the money, pretty good nepalese restaurant. its what you expect. nothing else. nothing less. friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Popular place, full at lunch time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had lunch with my friend and place was full. We had to wait a free table a couple of minutes but it was worth it. You can choose lunch from five choises. I had not-so-spicy vegetarian one + fish. Meal was delicious! A small minus to the fact that personnel cannot speak Finnish, and probably English either so you just mention and point to the number of your choise in the menu. A small minus also that I was first served wrong lunch but it was quickly corrected.

This place would be great to test in the evening also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The service was fast and humble and the food was good, the waiter was also tall nepalease guy. Very hearty dishes with Tibethan feel.
In cold Finnish weather it is a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent food, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been eating in this place ever since they started in Ruoholahti, they have a decent lunch menu and very good regular menu to pick from.
The staff is espicially is very friendly and welcoming and takes special care of your choice, ask them what you want and they will make it specially for you.
best place to spend some time and have a good dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parvez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeti Nepal also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Yeti Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing