We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sushi bar”
Review of Sushibar + Wine

Sushibar + Wine
Ranked #138 of 1,510 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kampinmalmi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic sushi bar”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We only had a modest selection (it was a pre-dinner dinner...) but everything was fresh and delicious

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mastermaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi quality”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A small place, but very welcoming and organized space, nothing is missing and everything is perfectly organized.
And, first of all, quality of sushi is excellent, every single piece was delicious, tasteful, perfectly prepared and coocked if it had to.
Very centrally located, easy to reach with public transport, close to a dinamic area, clean and comfortable.
And staff was prompt, quick, nice and very kind.
Top stuff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A75Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herlev, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice staff, excellent sushi and very cosy environment. Great value for money, not just ordinary nigiri, make etc.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding sushi”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent sushi in the heart of Helsinki. Nice atmosphere and good wines. Only thing to complain about are the heavy prices, but it's Helsinki after all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wow, what a meal”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is best sushi restaurant I've ever been. I absolutely love this place. Been there quite a few times and every time visiting Finland, I'll go back here. I really like this please, decoration and set of MArimekko dishes reminding of Finnish design, it all works very well with sushi. And food, pure pleasure. Absolutely amazing sushi and very nice collection of wines with it. For me it's long waited event to go here, so I can warmly recommend it to sushi lovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushibar + Wine also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Sushibar + Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing