We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveler rating
650
1,066
451
147
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
1,066
451
147
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefinlandia housefinnair busswimming poololympic stadiumtop floorbig hoteltram stopbeautiful parkfamily roomnice hotelbreakfast buffetnice stayhotel is locatedsuperior roomnice roommin walk
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We have stayed there between 5-8 October. As I had worked in an international chain hotel for over a year, I can say that the price and the quality does not match. The bed was not a king bed, two single beds were covered under one sheet and two single cover were placed.( the covers had holes on them!) The room was'nt clean. Dust was all over the lamp and floors. There were no closets, just hangers which were not enough.
The bathroom was interesting: there was only one glass seperation on the shower head side of the wall so the whole bathroom floor gets wet when you shower.
Although we did not ask for room cleaning, the room was cleaned and there was a dirty towel forgotten in the sink.
There were no complimentary amenities in the room which you can find in other int. chain hotels like coffee and water etc.
a sad experience for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaye Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHelsinki1, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Gaye Z,
thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It is sad to hear that your experience at our hotel was not what you expected. I wish that you had contacted the front desk right away when you noticed the lack of the things you wished for, so we could have been able to help you or changed you to another room. In our superior rooms there is a coffee/tea set, and it is also possible to get it to the other rooms with a small extra fee. We also have rooms with closets, and would have been pleased to bring you more hangers. The day cleaning is made to all of the rooms unless there is a do not disturb sign on the door.
I wish you a nice autumn and hope to see you again at Scandic Park in the future!
With Best Regards, Suvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkHelsinki1, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Very good - big and busy - hotel in Helsinki. The room was very spacious, the breakfast was fine by all standards (though the area did get quite busy at some point), staff at the reception great, both check-in and out extremely quick and uncomplicated. Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHelsinki1, Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hello K K,

Thank you for your five star review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor readers.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Samuli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Hotel is Ok if a bit spartan. The worst feature was that there were no cupboards or drawers in the room just a few hangers on a rail in the entrance. I won't stay in a Scandicci hotel again since I prefer not to live out of a suitcase.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHelsinki1, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Henry M,
thank you for your stay at Scandic Park, and thank you for your valuable feedback. Our hotel is the biggest hotel in Finland with 523 rooms. Sometimes it is crowded and there do are queues. We have two types or rooms at our hotel: modern and classic. Our classic rooms have also cupboards and drawers. I hope you give us another change and you will visit us again. We would really like to show you how the classic rooms are. I wish you a nice autumn and hope to see you again at Scandic Park!

With Best Regards, Suvi from the front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Beautiful city. Nice hotel, near downtown, and with access to other áreas of the city as well. Good breakfast, comfortable room. Staff always provides information regarding tours. Highly recommended: Suomenlinna island!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 720oliviap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHelsinki1, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear 720oliviap,
thank you for your visit to Scandic Park, and thank you for your amazing five star review! It was great to hear that you liked rooms and breakfast was good. I wish you a nice autumn and hope to see you again at Scandic Park!
With Best Regards, Suvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews