We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard hotel in a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Park Helsinki
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A good spacious room (the standard), all basic needs covered. We stayed there only one night from Thu till Fri.

We didn't hear any of the noise other people have written about although the construction works were still going on; perhaps we were lucky to have our windows to the better side.

Unfortunately we had to skip the breakfast as it was too early for us: only until 9.30, and we needed our holiday beauty sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

Huge queues to check in. Was told room not ready so decided to go for lunch. Returned 2 hours later to find even larger queues then was told that room was still not ready. Also hotel is undergoing refurbishment that wasn't advertised when we booked our room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I really did not had nothing to argue to this place, except the inconvenient generated by the renovation.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
The location is just the best (opposite to a nice park, close to downtown and important objectives).
The breakfast is above average, nothing to claim.

Room Tip: Higher floors make possible a nice sightview. Also, ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel is going through renovation so one can understand some issues. Therefore take my review as valid this year (renovation should end by 2015) and maybe then it would be OK. But for now not for recommendation because of the works and restrictions. Not so well organized either, last day at high check-out time the system broke and people could not quickly leave. To be honest, I disliked the room design - strangely wild at least for Scandinavia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location is good, near center. Hotel and some of restaurants are under construction. If you plan to stay in hotel, try to get already renovated room. Our room was clean, but really "old school". Minibar fridge was warm and when i mentioned about it, reseptionist let me understand that it was not surprice... Good, but expensive parking.

Room Tip: Choose from new side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samikkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This time the stay was not successful! We stayed two nights and both mornings we got early noisy drilling wake up. On Sun morning a group of athletes girls were exercising in the corridor at 7 a.m. Can not recommend a hotel where you could sleep in peace. Renovated room, fresh interior design but crammed too full of furniture. Breakfast were not sufficiently fulfilled, there was missing this and that.

Next time some other hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

From the exterior, it looks like a very standard hotel but the interiors of the bedrooms are completely unexpected - sort of aspirational boutique style in a very traditional setting! Comfortable room but more "style over substance" - the chaise lounge was facing completely the wrong way to be able to enjoy and use if watching TV. And arriving on a Sunday, there was no where to eat - we had to go to the hotel next door which is a different brand altogether. The Scandic Park are carrying out some major building works so it will be interesting to see the final product - the breakfast room was something out of the 1960s experience in Eastern Europe but the breakfast was extensive but had to be eaten in a very poorly lit room a considerable distance away from the lifts which became an initiative test but I was hungry! Altogether a somewhat strange experience.

Room Tip: Make sure it is a renovated room and not close to the building works that start early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#20 of 64 in Helsinki
2,351 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
1,323 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Helsinki

Address: Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range: $104 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym, sauna, indoor pool and excellent conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Park Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing