We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep in good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Park Helsinki
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Oulu, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good sleep in good hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location is great if you want to visit Opera or Finlandia Hall. Finnair bus stop is just across the street. City centre is only 5 minutes walk away. The hotel has bikes for free and it is nice to bike around the bay. Check in and out was fast, breakfast good Finnish standard and breakfast room not crowded. My room was quiet, facing the Crowne Plaza hotel. The hotel rooms are under refurbishment, which will certainly make this hotel even nicer experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    858
    350
    105
    34
See reviews for
512
409
175
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was really amazing and the hospitality services was great. Breakfast is free and excellent food mind you with amazing variety. The rooms are very spacious with excellent facilities.If Helsinki was a lovely experience, living in Scandic was even better !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raja_soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's expensive!! But then everywhere and everything in Finland is! Stayed here for a month on business and it really added up, glad my company was footing the bill! To me the hotel felt a bit outdated and in need of a facelift, granted I htink my room was in one of the older parts of the hotel as one of my clloeagues ahd a much nicer ad brighter room. One annoynace I found was that there was no trays in the breakfast room, this meant having to make sevral trips up and down to the buffet to get your breakfast. breakfast was good though with plenty of choice. Stayed in the Crowne Plaza also and although expensice too, is a better standrd than the Scandic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RM356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, had a good experience. Really friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. The hotel is being refurbed, I had a newly released room which was very comfortable and spacious. Easy walk to lots of good places (Finlandia Hall, Opera House, Parliament...). Refreshing to find a chain hotel so pleasant, well done

Room Tip: I had 970 and it was great - with an office and a big bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel during the summer visit of Helsinki. We like the breakfast buffet. It has good selection of hot and cold dishes. It even include Foie Gras (duck liver paste), very tasty. I try the Finnish Sauna in the hotel. The local's pour water on charcoal to keep room very humid and stimulate perspiration and get body cleansing. Without pouring water, it is just dry hot, can be comfortable, but not much perspiration. Other than these, it is just a standard hotel. Swimming pool is small in US standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was staying at Scandic only for 2 nights but I was more than pleased. Very good location - I didn't have to use public transport at all. All distances are walkable. Very friendly staff at the reception desk. I was checked-in in minutes! My room was very cozy and rather spacy. There was a renovation in that time (July) but I didn't hear any noise at all.
It was a bit hot, though, and no air conditioner in the room. But I only came there to sleep so it was not a deal breaker. A big single bed. Furniture was a bit too old but I think it will be replaced during the renovation.
I visited the swimming-pool. It was not very big but clean and I felt very fresh after it. However, I found it not easy to figure out the directions. When you enter the room with SPA it is not so clear where to go: shame on me, but first I ended up in a male changing room and sauna - good that there was no one there :) It would be good to have some big arrows or signs as there was no service staff in that area. Maybe it was just stupid me but I was really confused where to change for the pool :)
Breakfast area is big. WI-fi works ok there (and in the room too). The variety of food is not fantastic but it is impossible to be hungry.
It was a nice experience and a good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melboutne
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel located 10 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms were large , king bed, mini fridge, trouser press, air conditioner, free wifi which did not work for us. Tea, coffee, and 1 hot chocolate sachet for 2 of us. Bathroom had tissues, soap dispensers in shower as well. Down the hall on our floor there was a little room with iron & ironing board, which I thought was a great idea. I think it was the case on each floor.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#20 of 65 in Helsinki
2,243 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 65 in Helsinki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
635 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Marski
Scandic Marski
#32 of 65 in Helsinki
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Helsinki

Property: Scandic Park Helsinki
Address: Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym, sauna, indoor pool and excellent conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Park Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing