We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very good hotel. It is pretty close to the railway station, with free tea for 24 hours. Despite excellent location the price is extremely friendly. I can recommend the hotel to everyone who is not ready to spend a lot of money but who wants to stay in the city centre in a very neat rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxim449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    283
    122
    27
    8
See reviews for
68
175
130
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Pros:
- location is excellent (walking distance to train and buses, major sights and shopping)
- noise insulation (we couldn't hear a thing even though we were next to reception)
- large 32 inch plasma (but only half the channels worked)
- great room design with heated bathroom floor
- decent toiletries
- coat rack and shoe stand in room
- friendly staff
- free maps and information

Cons:
- although a budget hotel it is still quite pricey (but so is everything in Helsinki)
- shower was not separate and although there was a shower curtain the whole bathroom still got incredibly wet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is hotel is all about location for a good price. You cant be more in the center like this. The hotel has a bit apartment hotel feeling. The room I was in was small, but served it purpose and was well worth the money. However, it was cold in the room that was promptly fixed with one additional battery. Unfortunately I heard quite well noise from other room and from outside. The tv didnt work, although its not that relevant.

Despite the small glitches, I like the hotel and should be taken as it is. With just small attention to details and this is a really good hotel. The staff was young but with a much more sincere attitude than most of ordinary hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a three people room. It's a nice budget hotel as the price is reasonable. Room Space is large enough to open three luggage at the same time. The room is neat and quite modern designed. The staff are helpful on answering our enquiries and willing to satisfy our request. The worst thing i think is the toilet is a bit dark.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABC096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of the action, with access to great restaurants, shopping, and the transportation hubs Hotel Finn was perfect for us…
We easily strolled to the Church in the Rock, the ferry terminal, and all of the best shopping places… Very clean and charming too.. love the decor!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I Loved the hotel very much! I travelled with a little kid, so locaiton was very important for me,  and it was the most central for all the important points, 500 meters from the railway station and 300 from the bus and subway. there's Stockman and all main streets opposite the hotel.
There's no restaurant in the hotel, but there's a very good restaulant 10 meters to the left, where we could have breakfast buffet at 5 Euro per person and lunch at 10 Euro per person.
The staff was so kind and attentive, explained us a lot with where to go, what to see and where to eat.
Our room #615 was very clean with a double bed and a sofa. The design is good enough. I was very pleased staying in the hotel and would definitely return there!

Room Tip: our room was 615, it had a bad and a sofa where an adult could sleep. Windows are looking to the yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed a couple of day in this hotel. First of all the location is more than perfect. Literally a few steps from the train station. The hotel is on the top of an apartment ( like the B & B s in Rome). And you need to use the elevator and the password. So you would better to be at the hotel before the midnight comes. There is no curfew hour but it is a bit annoying at the first day. The hotel is really small, the rooms as well. Shower and tiolet is the same place so everything is extremely minimalist. Do not expect more. The breakfast is 5 EURO for the hotel customers at the cafe next door. The breakfast is very very basic and definitely not for a mediterranean. The receptionist very helpful and speaks perfect English. Given that helsinki is mindblowingly expensive city, this hotel gives you the minimum for a -relatively- reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hakanakdag58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#5 of 65 in Helsinki
1,667 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 65 in Helsinki
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
444 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 65 in Helsinki
1,092 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 65 in Helsinki
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing