We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad at all, but some hickups....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad at all, but some hickups....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is hotel is all about location for a good price. You cant be more in the center like this. The hotel has a bit apartment hotel feeling. The room I was in was small, but served it purpose and was well worth the money. However, it was cold in the room that was promptly fixed with one additional battery. Unfortunately I heard quite well noise from other room and from outside. The tv didnt work, although its not that relevant.

Despite the small glitches, I like the hotel and should be taken as it is. With just small attention to details and this is a really good hotel. The staff was young but with a much more sincere attitude than most of ordinary hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    261
    118
    26
    8
See reviews for
58
157
122
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a three people room. It's a nice budget hotel as the price is reasonable. Room Space is large enough to open three luggage at the same time. The room is neat and quite modern designed. The staff are helpful on answering our enquiries and willing to satisfy our request. The worst thing i think is the toilet is a bit dark.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ABC096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of the action, with access to great restaurants, shopping, and the transportation hubs Hotel Finn was perfect for us…
We easily strolled to the Church in the Rock, the ferry terminal, and all of the best shopping places… Very clean and charming too.. love the decor!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I Loved the hotel very much! I travelled with a little kid, so locaiton was very important for me,  and it was the most central for all the important points, 500 meters from the railway station and 300 from the bus and subway. there's Stockman and all main streets opposite the hotel.
There's no restaurant in the hotel, but there's a very good restaulant 10 meters to the left, where we could have breakfast buffet at 5 Euro per person and lunch at 10 Euro per person.
The staff was so kind and attentive, explained us a lot with where to go, what to see and where to eat.
Our room #615 was very clean with a double bed and a sofa. The design is good enough. I was very pleased staying in the hotel and would definitely return there!

Room Tip: our room was 615, it had a bad and a sofa where an adult could sleep. Windows are looking to the yar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed a couple of day in this hotel. First of all the location is more than perfect. Literally a few steps from the train station. The hotel is on the top of an apartment ( like the B & B s in Rome). And you need to use the elevator and the password. So you would better to be at the hotel before the midnight comes. There is no curfew hour but it is a bit annoying at the first day. The hotel is really small, the rooms as well. Shower and tiolet is the same place so everything is extremely minimalist. Do not expect more. The breakfast is 5 EURO for the hotel customers at the cafe next door. The breakfast is very very basic and definitely not for a mediterranean. The receptionist very helpful and speaks perfect English. Given that helsinki is mindblowingly expensive city, this hotel gives you the minimum for a -relatively- reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hakanakdag58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is perfect! The staff was always very helpful. And the room was very nice and updated. For a European hotel I thought that the size was great. And above all great price! Will for sure stay there again my next visit to Helsinki! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location could not be better!!! Hotelli Finn is just off of Mannerheiminte, which is a major thoroughfare, that runs through the heart of City Center. It is very easy to navigate from the hotel and staff members are there to assist with questions and help with directions. There are maps and other info in the Lobby as well. A cheap and reliable breakfast can be had next door at the cafe, Killa. The rates are extremely affordable - rooms are simple (no phone in room), small, yet safe, efficient and very clean. The staff is lovely - they really helped to make sure that I was comfortable. All in all, it was an excellent choice for my first stay in the City.

Room Tip: You will definitely want to request a 'quiet room' which will insulate you from the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataschal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#20 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Anna Hotel
#35 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#27 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing