We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to everything”
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location close to everything”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Front desk staff was super helpful. Room was on the smaller side but I knew that when I made the reservation. Breakfast was not included but I believe they had a 5 euro breakfast deal with a restaurant nearby.

Hotel is 5 ish minutes walk from where the bus/train station. Helsinki is a small city and 2 nights was the perfect amount of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    283
    122
    27
    8
See reviews for
68
175
130
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When I travel, I don't need deluxe accommodations, and if the accommodations aren't deluxe, I don't like paying a deluxe price! Helsinki is a bit notorious for its expensive hotels, so this was quite the find. It's located in the heart of the city's restaurant/club district, which is convenient as can be, but note that you will likely hear some noise from folks enjoying their drinks down below. My room was suprisingly large by European standards, with basic but sufficient furnishings.

The bathroom was the typical practical Finnish setup with a heated floor and all, but it was very small--almost like the head on a sailboat. If you are a larger person, showering may be difficult if all the rooms have the same setup. Be sure to ask before you book!

WiFi couldn't connect in my room, but once I went out to the hallway and connected, it worked fine in the room.

This is a small family hotel, so desk service closes at night. They sent me a message with access codes to get in in case I arrived late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good hotel for reasonable price, normal room, but small bathroom, nice service, clean, a little bit noisy because of near bars, first it was a little bit cold, but after half a day it becime very warm, very good location! For sure recommend this hotel for friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenata2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location! Railway station and airport busses easy reachable 5-7 minutes by foot. 50 metres to nearest shopping centre stockmann. Room was clean and modern and bed was comfortable. The room a bit small but for me beeing one person it was okay. Doors let noise inside the room. Can recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WaltRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is new and cheap, room was basic and clean. Unfortunately WIFI didn't work and bathroom was way too small. Customer service was okay. The elevator was slow and small.

If you want low price and excellent location, Hotel Finn is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jereppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there in August for 3 nights. Location is great. Everything else I didn't like. It starts with the elevator which is a HUGE pain. Must the slowest elevator worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. The bathroom was a joke. Not even a seperate shower, you take your shower smack middle in the bathroom. Everything gets wet. Who thought that this would be a good idea? I payed 109 Euros for the room. There are MUCH better options in Helsinki for less money. It's a pity, I usually prefer small "boutique" hotels to big chains, but I'd rather go to the Scandic, Crowne Plaza etc....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location in the middle of the city - short walk to train station, near loads of restos and bars and the shopping district. Bit noisy at night due to proximity to bars, Rooms are basic but comfortable. Smallest bathroom/toilet I have ever seen. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#5 of 65 in Helsinki
1,666 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 65 in Helsinki
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
441 reviews
Hotel Helka
#13 of 65 in Helsinki
1,090 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 65 in Helsinki
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing