We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location close to everything”
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Front desk staff was super helpful. Room was on the smaller side but I knew that when I made the reservation. Breakfast was not included but I believe they had a 5 euro breakfast deal with a restaurant nearby.

Hotel is 5 ish minutes walk from where the bus/train station. Helsinki is a small city and 2 nights was the perfect amount of time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 639 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

When I travel, I don't need deluxe accommodations, and if the accommodations aren't deluxe, I don't like paying a deluxe price! Helsinki is a bit notorious for its expensive hotels, so this was quite the find. It's located in the heart of the city's restaurant/club district, which is convenient as can be, but note that you will likely hear some noise from folks enjoying their drinks down below. My room was suprisingly large by European standards, with basic but sufficient furnishings.

The bathroom was the typical practical Finnish setup with a heated floor and all, but it was very small--almost like the head on a sailboat. If you are a larger person, showering may be difficult if all the rooms have the same setup. Be sure to ask before you book!

WiFi couldn't connect in my room, but once I went out to the hallway and connected, it worked fine in the room.

This is a small family hotel, so desk service closes at night. They sent me a message with access codes to get in in case I arrived late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good hotel for reasonable price, normal room, but small bathroom, nice service, clean, a little bit noisy because of near bars, first it was a little bit cold, but after half a day it becime very warm, very good location! For sure recommend this hotel for friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenata2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location! Railway station and airport busses easy reachable 5-7 minutes by foot. 50 metres to nearest shopping centre stockmann. Room was clean and modern and bed was comfortable. The room a bit small but for me beeing one person it was okay. Doors let noise inside the room. Can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank WaltRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is new and cheap, room was basic and clean. Unfortunately WIFI didn't work and bathroom was way too small. Customer service was okay. The elevator was slow and small.

If you want low price and excellent location, Hotel Finn is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jereppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there in August for 3 nights. Location is great. Everything else I didn't like. It starts with the elevator which is a HUGE pain. Must the slowest elevator worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. The bathroom was a joke. Not even a seperate shower, you take your shower smack middle in the bathroom. Everything gets wet. Who thought that this would be a good idea? I payed 109 Euros for the room. There are MUCH better options in Helsinki for less money. It's a pity, I usually prefer small "boutique" hotels to big chains, but I'd rather go to the Scandic, Crowne Plaza etc....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location in the middle of the city - short walk to train station, near loads of restos and bars and the shopping district. Bit noisy at night due to proximity to bars, Rooms are basic but comfortable. Smallest bathroom/toilet I have ever seen. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#21 of 66 in Helsinki
2,507 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,921 reviews
Hotel Helka
#14 of 66 in Helsinki
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 66 in Helsinki
1,405 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Rantapuisto
#32 of 66 in Helsinki
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing