We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Front desk staff was super helpful. Room was on the smaller side but I knew that when I made the reservation. Breakfast was not included but I believe they had a 5 euro breakfast deal with a restaurant nearby.

Hotel is 5 ish minutes walk from where the bus/train station. Helsinki is a small city and 2 nights was the perfect amount of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    255
    112
    24
    7
See reviews for
57
150
118
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

When I travel, I don't need deluxe accommodations, and if the accommodations aren't deluxe, I don't like paying a deluxe price! Helsinki is a bit notorious for its expensive hotels, so this was quite the find. It's located in the heart of the city's restaurant/club district, which is convenient as can be, but note that you will likely hear some noise from folks enjoying their drinks down below. My room was suprisingly large by European standards, with basic but sufficient furnishings.

The bathroom was the typical practical Finnish setup with a heated floor and all, but it was very small--almost like the head on a sailboat. If you are a larger person, showering may be difficult if all the rooms have the same setup. Be sure to ask before you book!

WiFi couldn't connect in my room, but once I went out to the hallway and connected, it worked fine in the room.

This is a small family hotel, so desk service closes at night. They sent me a message with access codes to get in in case I arrived late.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good hotel for reasonable price, normal room, but small bathroom, nice service, clean, a little bit noisy because of near bars, first it was a little bit cold, but after half a day it becime very warm, very good location! For sure recommend this hotel for friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenata2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location! Railway station and airport busses easy reachable 5-7 minutes by foot. 50 metres to nearest shopping centre stockmann. Room was clean and modern and bed was comfortable. The room a bit small but for me beeing one person it was okay. Doors let noise inside the room. Can recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank WaltRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel is new and cheap, room was basic and clean. Unfortunately WIFI didn't work and bathroom was way too small. Customer service was okay. The elevator was slow and small.

If you want low price and excellent location, Hotel Finn is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jereppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there in August for 3 nights. Location is great. Everything else I didn't like. It starts with the elevator which is a HUGE pain. Must the slowest elevator worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. The bathroom was a joke. Not even a seperate shower, you take your shower smack middle in the bathroom. Everything gets wet. Who thought that this would be a good idea? I payed 109 Euros for the room. There are MUCH better options in Helsinki for less money. It's a pity, I usually prefer small "boutique" hotels to big chains, but I'd rather go to the Scandic, Crowne Plaza etc....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location in the middle of the city - short walk to train station, near loads of restos and bars and the shopping district. Bit noisy at night due to proximity to bars, Rooms are basic but comfortable. Smallest bathroom/toilet I have ever seen. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Helka
#13 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#32 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#26 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Marski
Scandic Marski
#28 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing