We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ideal for price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I now class myself as a 'regular' at Hotelli Finn. A great location and good value for money. Always friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. My single room had a good size comfortable bed and the bathroom, although small, is adequate. Only one problem I have - I would suggest that the shampoo provided come in "softer" packaging as I found it extremely hard to squeeze the contents from the bottle - just a suggestion. Will certainly stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor and not facing the entry street are very quiet considering the situation of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANCES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    261
    118
    25
    8
See reviews for
58
157
121
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in July and were delighted with the hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful instructions by Email to deal with our arrival after 1 a.m. A very easy 5 minute walk from the station (get the Finnair or local bus from the airport) and only 10 - 15 mins walk from all the major sites. Unlike some other reviewers we found the wifi very reliable, and greatly enjoyed breakfast at bar/cafe Kiila just down the road (mention Hotel Finn for discounted price of 5 euros each). We also had an excellent evening meal at Kiila.

Room Tip: Rooms around the side opposite Hotel Torni are probably quieter than the rooms over the entrance. Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue555London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Finn for 3 nights on a recent weekend visit to Helsinki and really enjoyed our stay. We had a double room that was comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet. The price was great, especially given we had a private ensuite bathroom and the central location of the hotel. It is just a short walk from the central train station and there are lots of cafes, restaurants, bar and shops literally on your doorstep. The Helsinki harbour front, Kampii bus station and Kampii metro station are a short walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and all spoke great English (something we found all over Finland). Be aware that the hotel is on the 5th and 6th floor of a commercial building and you need to go up to the 6th floor to check-in. It's also worth asking about the breakfast buffet available at the restaurant downstairs for Hotel Finn guests - at 5 Euro per person it's the best value breakfast we found in Helsinki and well worth the money. Just be aware that the hotel is only a 2 star hotel - there are no frills (e.g. no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, no fancy towels or dressing gowns, no room service, etc). For the price though, you can't go wrong. It's basic, but modern and functional.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Finn for a weekend. If you are looking for a cheap, clean, central hotel this is for you. It is right beside bars and shops. The rooms have curtains that block out the light which I liked (given the short Finnish nights in summertime - bright sky at 2am). The room is simple, basic not luxurious, the bathroom is tiny, the towels are a bit old and need upgrading. The staff are friendly and kind. For a short stay on a budget, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice hotel situated right in the city center, surrounded by bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even before the arrival. The hotel can easily be reached from the airport and the central train station.
The room was simple but comfortable and you do not hear the noise of the city as the rooms are sealed off by double doors and windows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Finn Hotel does not pretend to be what its not but you get great value for your money and excellent service from its very friendly staff. The rooms are not huge but more than adequate and in fact surprisingly spacious once you get used to them. The location of the hotel is excellent. There is a convenient breakfast arrangement with the cafe next door but you are better off finding some little cafe of your choice. I would recommend it and I would stay there again. Helsinki is a beautiful city and the Finns are a very friendly and beautiful people - highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you hate waiting in a line avoid the buffet breakfast at the restaurant next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydguy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Four of us stayed two nights at Hotelli Finn in the very heart of downtown Helsinki! As they advertise, this is not a five star hotel, but it was adequate & reasonably priced. It a couple or family or small group is looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the very center of downtown & the action of a vibrant city. This is a good place. It is not luxurious, but for those looking for less than luxury, it is quite acceptable. The staff was wonderful! PRH

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#21 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
#29 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Anna Hotel
#34 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing