We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotelli Finn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotelli Finn
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This small hotel is excellently located near station and shops. I'm surprised to read the negative reviews as I was very happy. Yes, the room was small, but had all facilities, inc free wi-fi. The room was very well presented, and the staff were very helpful. One warning (not a complaint) is that the reception is not open 24 hours - if you are arriving late (as I did) let them know, and they'll give you access codes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    261
    118
    26
    8
See reviews for
58
157
122
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

It is a good hotel: fair price, great localization, near the train station and in the middle of everything. But its strenght is the people working there, they are exceptional, everybody working on the front desk were very nice, always with a smile in their faces.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located between the main bus and train stations, and the ferry terminal. This worked well given I had some late arrivals and early departures. The room was clean and well heated, which was good given the cool nights. When we stayed there, they were also offering a breakfast deal in conjunction with the adjacent restaurant which was great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room ultra clean, no noise during the night, free tea excelent. People very nice. The best place for a hotel in Helsinki. The bathroom is maybe a little bit small. But it's to look for something wrong.
Perfect according to me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domino1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel/hostel was a great find. We are a family of 3 with a 10 month old. The price was great considering the location. It is a quick walk from the railway station and we were able to make it there with all our stuff without a cab. The elevator is VERY tiny, and this hotel is located on the upper floors of the building. If you are traveling with a lot of stuff or with small children, this might be a disadvantage. We were able to manage though.

The rooms were very nice, and recently upgraded. They have a lot of Ikea furniture, but not the cheapest stuff. The bathroom was terrific. The TV and free internet was a bonus. The internet actually worked, unlike many other places we've stayed at. The only downside to the room were the pillows. They were very thin and unsupportive, and seemed to be the only thing they cheaped out on.

The location couldn't be better. The hotel is located on the side of the shopping Forum and there is an exit from the Forum right beside the entrance to the hotel. Lots of shopping, restaurants, and bars near by. The hotel offers a baby sitting service, and if we had of stayed more than one night we might have actually used it.

Overall, we'd recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Opt for the bigger room if you are traveling with children. There was enough room in there for us to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at the railway station, which is just five minutes on foot from the hotel. It was easy to find the way to the destination. The hotel offered everything that we needed and everything(shopping, museums, restaurants and other attractions) is so close and accessible from there. The room was clean. At the reception the guy there was ready to help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni79c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent location and good breakfast (with extra cost) in nearby restaurant. Room furniture new from Ikea but room clean and tidy. Only - thing was the noice coming from corrindor, cause door was thin? Then there was some repairwork on the building and we did not got any water for 2 hours... It was not suppose to be in our room. well it did dot bother us this time, cause we went to restaurant for dinner, but I could have washed my teeth before going. Helpful young people in the reseption near our room (606).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piabella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Simonkentta
Scandic Simonkentta
#20 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Anna Hotel
#35 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#26 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Finn

Property: Hotelli Finn
Address: Kalevankatu 3 B, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
#19 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#20 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#25 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelli Finn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotelli Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Finn Helsinki
Hotelli Finn Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing