We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelli Finn
Nearby Hotels
$192
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$214
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$200
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$204
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$255
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$163
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
181
313
133
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
313
133
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast dealbudget hoteltrain stationfree coffee and teaexcellent locationbars and restaurantsrooms are basicsingle bedsmall hotelshort staycentral locationreception deskreception areathe heart of the citywalking distancethe room was nicehotel room
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 663 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was surprised by just how good this hotel was. For the price paid of €89 per night, we had a well decorated room, excellent bed, good bathroom and a location that is just spot on.

I enjoyed being a stone's throw from the Hotel Torni for great views over Helsinki in the 14th floor bar; the station is an easy walk away even in the snow and Stockmann's was a few minutes away.

I'd recommend this place, and I'd go back here if I visit Helsinki again, which I probably will as it's a fantastic city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was very nice indeed. Don't panic if you can't find it when you reach the address. Just look above! It's located on the 6th floor (if I remember well). The staff is really helpful! They have useful maps in the reception area. I think that the prices were high, if we compare this room to other European hotels, but that's Helsinki guys....very expensive!!!! The decoration inside was great. It is inspired by hollywood movies...very modern and close to our taste. Extra asset, it's location which is in the centre!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This isn't five star, and you shouldn't be expecting that at these prices. But this is a great little place if you're looking for a no frills but still spotlessly clean and friendly stay, at a good price, right in the centre of Helsinki. Great service too, I even used the washing machine and dryer for free!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Considering this is the cheapest hotel in Helsinki (the next cheapest option is a hostel), the hotel was incredible. It is around the corner from the railway station, next to a shopping centre and opposite Stockmann's (Helsinki's version of Macy's). You could only get more central if you camped in the station - usually cheaper places are far from the middle of town.
The room is clean and basic, but for me a hotel room is somewhere to sleep and wash. I don't want to spend much time there when I've got a city to explore. The room wasn't huge but it had what I needed - a bed (double, despite it being a single room, and with a very comfy mattress), en suite bathroom, and a desk with TV. The TV was huge and carried about 15 channels (Finnish TV is generally in English with subtitles). The bathroom had obviously been recently renovated and was a wetroom with new suite in it. The entire room was spotless. The window only gave a view over a central courtyard, but it let fresh air in and natural light. A friend booked separately and was in a room on the sixth floor (I was on the fifth). Her room was wider, she got a couch but only a single bed, and the TV was smaller, but apart from that it was in the same condition as mine. You might want to bring your own towels and pillow if you like either big and fluffy, but for the price I can't fault it.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

so its a hostel/hotel very good for one,two day trips. what do i want to say with that? is that in helsinki, if oyu are tourist, you do not need to say more than two days!
the hotel is very near the station, and near the tourist place to be (the shore). because helsinki is, indeed, very small. but a nice city.
the hotel is located in one flour of an old building that, when we went, it was in reconstruction (it really need it) so it was a little dusty - the building, not the hotel! the hotel is very small, very hostel-ish. but very modern, all clean and rice staff. after 22h there aint recepction, so, when you book the room, they give you a password to get inside. the room is very big comparing the small reception! bathroom with head (nice shower, but its those that get everything weat) and king-size beds (the thrid bed in the tripe room is a sofa-bed, but very confy).
i recomend, and the price is amazing - go look how much is a famous hotel in helsink and have a heartattack!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luizacerioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews