We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
549
614
174
33
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
614
174
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnish design alvar aalto rock church ironing room single room train station breakfast was included central location booked this hotel minute walk private sauna on foot walking distance reception staff porridge public transportation top floor
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We stayed here for one night during visit to Helsinki (Toto concert at Icehall). Hotel is near Kamppi Central Station which was nice.

Friendly service from arrival to departure. Lovely (little) rooms. And excellent breakfast! Loved the bacon (hahaha).

Definetely going back if visiting Helsinki overnight again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 848hannul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHelka, Service Manager at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Hello 848hannul,

Thank you for the feedback, I hope Toto was amazing.
See you again soon!

Oona H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

I have visited Helka a couple of times now. Both times I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is very nice and customer service even nicer. Breakfast has lots of varieties even for those with dietary restrictions. Good location, good price. Recommend for everyone.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jennyhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHelka, Service Manager at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Jennyhms,

Wonderful that you enjoyed Helka so fully, hopefully you will be seen here in the hart of Kamppi again.
Have a lovely spring!

Oona H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel on the last summer with my family. When they knew I brought my children they offer me bigger room with extra bed for free. And when I left my bag on tram, the front desk officer tried all he could to help me contact the tram company. Plus, the hotel have great breakfast and great location (Kamppi metro and bis station, and tram stations are only 5 minutes walk).

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHelka, Service Manager at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Hello Ii B,

Thank you vry much for your feedback! So nice that you enjoyed your stay in Helka. Too bad that the bag you lost on the tram was never found. Have a nice year 2018!

Oona H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We recently stayed 3 nights in the Hotel Helka which we discovered in the Lonely Planet travel book. We loved it. Finnish decor, comfortable rooms with every detail attended to. Big emphasis on environmental sustainability. Fantastic breakfast. Helpful staff. Located in central Helsinki near the Central Railway station. Within walking distance of the harbor, the ferry to the sea fort, museums and shopping. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great find.

Room Tip: We had a Comfort Double. Plenty of room and an in-room sauna!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Treedoctorsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHelka, other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hello Treedoctorsweet,

So wonderful that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud to be mentioned in the Lonely Planet book.
Seee you again soon!

Oona H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Don't underestimate this hotel. The location is just perfect - near everything shops, trams, city center, metro, movies. The location was the main reason why we chose this hotel.

We got surprised when checking-in to hotel. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite because the hotel was full. What a great surprise! We had sauna, beautiful view, corner room. Just beautiful.

I had one reclamation after our visit. It was handled in a style.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHelka, other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Terhi L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful junior suite. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews