We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cycle the city and see the sites very quickly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bicyclean Helsinki

Bicyclean Helsinki
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle Rental in the Helsinki center at the best price in town.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cycle the city and see the sites very quickly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Easy to book online, no upfront payment which was great for us as we were down one starter due to a Segway accident in Strasbourg. Dani our guide was really enthusiastic, she had a very good knowledge of Finnish history and the features of the landmarks we visited and in addition spoke perfect English. The trip was very well organised, bikes were in very good condition, the cycling itself was on cycle paths about 95% of the time (and you get plenty of warning when you won't be on paths) and really nothing to talk about concerning hills (anyone with a modicum of fitness could do the tour). Do this at the start of your stay in Helsinki - far better than a hop on hop off bus, you will get to know the city within 3 hours or so and you will burn a few calories to boot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    8
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Helsinky on a Bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Found Bicyclean Helsinki on Tripadvisor and booked a private day trip in advance. Even before I got there, the team was very prompt, clear and helpful via email. Got to the shop very easily per their directions and met my guide, Anssi, who guided me for a few hours through the city, stopping at various sites, markets. Had a great time. Anssi was very pleasant, flexible, knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. We rode for about 3-4 hours and got to see the lay of the land pretty well. It was a great way to see the city. Recommended highly for value, service and overall experience. A great way to be introduced to Finnish culture.

Yaron

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great way to immerse yourself in the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 5 who were burnt out of museum and church tours of Europe. This was a great way to explore the city while feeling energized at the same time.

Helpful?
2 Thank CarpeDiem2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Helsinki offers the best way to ride a bike. This is because, we have more than 1000 Km of cycle path to get everywhere, cyclist respect other's rights and has a very light traffic of vehicles.
So this makes your trip around our city, the best experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best way to see Helsinki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I went on a 4 hour tour of the city with Anssi and it was awesome! It completely changed my perception of Helsinki. Anssi is a great guide and super friendly guy and took us all over the city and even a few areas off the beaten path. It was hands down the best thing I did in Helsinki. Just do it you won't regret it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hanzgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I rented a bike from them on a Sunday. I picked them because they had longer opening hours than other places and good prices. On their website they say that they always have some bikes, but arriving at 10am I grabbed pretty much that last "hybrid" bike. However, the weather was supposedly unusually good for Helsinki so that probably explains that.

The bike was in good condition and I was given a great map as well as great advice about things to do and see.

The day rate (29€) was a bit expensive for me, but that the case for every in Helsinki.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LostInHongKong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorbertoDiaz, Propietario at Bicyclean Helsinki, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion. We are a very small family company and we try our best to offer not only a good product, also the most possible dedicated service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bicyclean Helsinki also viewed

 

Been to Bicyclean Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing