We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Suosittelen ehdottomasti, mahtava meininki!

Toista kommentoijaa lainaten, ehdottomasti stadin paras! Olin käymässä Arlan hyvinvointipäivillä ja... read more

Reviewed February 28, 2020
erikajosefine
,
Southern Finland, Finland
5 star experience in traditional sauna

Have visited Sauna Arla many times and will continue to do so 🧡 Wonderful, relaxing sauna... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2020
KatiR469
,
Espoo, Finland
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Helsinki
from $111.11
More Info
from $16.49
More Info
from $159.38
More Info
from $131.90
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
19
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry tomatoes birch lockers cozy euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Great place to experience the finnish sauna traditional. It is a sauna where locals go so it is not super fancy but very clean and cozy. You can rent a towel (total with entrance fee 14 euros), there are lockers and a shower room and the sauna itself. It was a wonderful experience, and I highly recommend going to Arla saunda for the typical finnish atmosphere.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Dominika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla - Arlan sauna, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Dear Dominika C

Thanks so much for such a fabulous review of sauna Arla, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our sauna and that our facilities have met your expectations.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!.

You can follow us on @arlansauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

As the old saying says "Sauna is the poor's pharmacy". This sauna is a hot medicine, a perfect therapy for cold dark times. Free coffee, water and tea. Open to everybody, specially foreigners and refugees ♡ Long life to Arla Sauna.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank ignacioperezperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla - Arlan sauna, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear ignacioperezperez

Thanks for such a warm review!, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our sauna, as you said everybody is welcome and children under 15 years old get in for free.
See you soon at Arla Sauna!.

You can follow us for upcoming events at @arlansauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Everyone very nice and helpful. The birch twigs were amazing experience. I highly recommend. Sauna hot ...men separate from women but everyone cools down outside together. Very relaxed atmosphere .

Lockers with key.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank 1traveladdictcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla - Arlan sauna, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Helen A

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review following your stay with us, it´s a pleasure to read you enjoyed the birch twigs and our relaxed atmopshere, Welcome to Arla again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Spent a really lovely afternoon with my sister here. The sauna was excellent, and very kind helpful attendants when we got there. Separate saunas for men and women, shampoo and body wash, even some cherry tomatoes on a table in the locker room.

It was an excellent afternoon after a cold morning walking around the city.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla - Arlan sauna, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear Clara G
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community!
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit with your sister to our sauna and that our staff was able to provide a good service.

You can follow us on social media @arlansauna for special events such as wellness day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

My Finnish friend recommended Sauna Arla in Helsinki's up-and-coming Kallio district as a typical (but not touristy) sauna.

I paid my entry and made my way to the changing room. Sadly they were out of vasta/vihta, the twigs with which to hit oneself in the sauna. You get a key to a locker for your personal items. There are also small towels (about the size of a tea towel!).

I was a bit nervous about stripping off but was reassured by being in a female-only area. Began with a cold shower then into the sauna. It was...wonderful! My aching muscles were soothed, tension and stress melted away. It's smells herby, healthy.

It's normal to take a break and go outside. I wrapped up in a larger towel and headed outside to the 10C weather. Brisk! A mixed group was already outside, drinking beers and chatting.

Don't expect a posh spa atmosphere. It's basic, but clean and friendly. And you have that feeling your body is thanking you for the sauna!

You can expect a fantastic and, if you visit from a country that doesn't normally do saunas, unique experience.

6  Thank aprilinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla - Arlan sauna, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear aprilinperth

Thank you for taking time to review your visit to sauna Arla, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, we do try to offer the best customer service and sauna experience while keeping a traditional Helsinki style.

Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


You can follow us on social media @arlansauna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews