We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveler rating
582
843
290
85
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
843
290
85
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart room design district key card nice hotel main building art nouveau bigger room city centre reception area great shower comfort room cold meats bed was very comfortable breakfast is served porridge main attractions breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very good hotel in a very convenient city centre location. Easy to find and close to many restaurants and attractions.
Room on the smaller side but was very comfortable (lovely bed!!), quiet and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice.
Sauna was extra cost but a nice relaxing way to complete our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_and_Hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel has a lovely reception area and the staff were very helpful. It is within easy walking distance to the center and you have no need of a taxi to get around as there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars in the center. The rooms we stayed in are in the next building and were a little too uniform for my liking, all black and chrome and it was hard to see in the bathroom the light did not seem to turn up far enough. Not a very nice view either but the same is true for a lot of city hotels. The bed was very comfortable though and as we only stayed one night I was not too bothered about anything else. If you go to Helsinki take a trip to Tallinn... well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jes40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good room, clean and modern. Good wifi, though you have to re-log in every 24 hours. Lots of choice at breakfast, though if you're picky about eggs, don't eat the scrambled ones. They're the powdered hotel scrambled ones. Hard boiled are available on the other table.

Showers face into the room with tinted glass. Head and feet are visible but not so much the rest of the body. Fine for couples, though friends might find it a little more uncomfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HedgieWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a very good hotel well located 10-15 minutes walk from downtown Helsinki.

After reading other reviews of the hotel we requested a double room that was one up from the smallest size room. The room we stayed in was small but quite functional.

The hotel makes a point of promoting the comfort of its beds, and in our experience this is well justified. The bed were excellent and contributed to us sleeping well throughout our 4 night stay.

The hotel provides an excellent buffet breakfast. This was willingly offered to us outside their normal hours to accommodate our early departure.

Staff were obliging and efficient.

The overall layout of the hotel is a little like a rabbit warren with a number of long narrow corridors.
Happy to recommend the Glo Art Hotel to others looking for well located, comfortable accommodation in Helsinki

Room Tip: If booking for 2 persons request the next room size up from the smallest.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlackBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Glo Art is a lovely place at one of the central streets in Helsinki. We were impressed by the design, every detail is so touching and well-thought. Perfect library of antique books downstairs. Interesting furniture and light. Beautiful ceilings in the main building. We stayed in the adjacent one. The room is not large, but ok. All needed facilities available. Good choice for breakfast.
All in all, a good place to stay and enjoy the summer city. Price is reasonable for Helsinki.
Thanks to the staff. Would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina_Kaikkonen, Guest Relations at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Ira N,

Many thanks for your review! We are incredibly delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and will be more than happy to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Sunny greetings from GLO staff!

Best Regards,
Enni Viuhkonen
GLO Hotel Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews