We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of GLO Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLO Hotel Art
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in October and mjust say I was positively surprised. Great atmosphere, decent (if not entirely well cleaned) hotel room and very friendly staff paired with the excellent location (walking distance to the railway station). I'd absolutely consider staying here again. Only detail they could work on is adding some hot food to the otherwise excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zalcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very nice and stylish hotel with a great service. Breakfast is not so great, just basic bread and scramble but good start for a day though. Coffee is very good at the breakfast. My check-inn wasn´t so quick, cause my reservation made vie otel.com couldn´t been found. But after fifteen minutes they found my reservation and everything was ok. But it´s good advise to take a copy of your reservation confirmation with you (they have internet and printer near reseption too). Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been in the Glo Art hotel in May.
The hotel is a castle renewed in a really nice design, I would say interesting.
The rooms are clean even if there is a big difference in the size of the room even they are of the same level.
The hotel is the very center, therefore the ratio price quality is really good.
one possible improvement is the breakfast, you can eat nice foods, but not typical of Finland, but the service is really nice so at the end you do not really care.
I would return

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just loved this place! We arrived after long travel from Colorado and were happily upgraded free-of-charge to a larger room. Then, the receptionist (Jusa) saved the day when i realized that my wallet had fallen out in the taxi that delivered us to the hotel. He started calling cab companies until he located the right company, they found the driver, and it was delivered to us 30 minutes later. Also, our bags didn't make it to Helsinki (until the next day) and they helped coordinated delivery by British Airways. Our room was spacious and the decor and lighting were exceptional. The front desk gave us great recommendations for restaurants, walking routes, sites, etc and were spot on each time. Breakfast was as good as any I've had with superb choices and great coffee. The location was convenient to walk anywhere and also near trolley and bus stops. I really wouldn't consider any place other than the GLO Art if we returned to Helsinki!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCalCanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The room we had was beautiful - very sleek and stylish. The bed and shower were fantastic, and to me those are the most important things about a hotel room. The location was also decent - a 15 minute walk to the city center. After reading all the rave reviews of the breakfast, I was a bit disappointed. Drinks at the bar were limited and overpriced. There is a great restaurant just across the street called Franmanni.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Glo staff was friendly, and very helpful in assistance with all our needs. It was close to everything and our rooms were clean and beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing. I can't wait to go back to Helsinki and stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saroukostorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Klaus K Hotel
#18 of 66 in Helsinki
1,450 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,912 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Art

Address: Loennrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $114 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLO Hotel Art is an exclusive, charming lifestyle hotel built around a century-old Art Nouveau castle in the centre of Helsinki. A unique hotel has excellent meeting facilities. Surrounded by the vivid Design District, you can enjoy lunch in one of the areas cosy cafes, dine in one of the top restaurants in the area or take a stroll to the city center. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will definitely enjoy your stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GLO Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linna Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing