We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$244
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$192
$158
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveler rating
370
713
412
135
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
713
412
135
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstockmann department storecentral locationtrain stationmini bardecent hotelbreakfast buffetthe heart of the citybusiness tripsaunamannerheimintieesplanadeforumbathtubhairdryerharboureuro
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

In September 2009. I attended a conference in Helsinki near Scandic Grand Marina, which was too expensive for, so I chose to stay at the Scandic Marski and I didn't regret it. I stayed there 5 nights. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, it is situated in a very convenient spot in Manneheim road - 5 minutes from the train station, across the street from the Esplanade which leads to Market square. Accros the street you can find famous Stockman store and Forum mall. Nevertheless my room was very quiet. Breakfast was very good, and the price is average to this country (even cheap, compared to other hotels - 100 euro per night.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank nnnggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

About a five minute walk from the train station and from the center of town. The room was actually pretty big and clean. Breakfast was also good with a large selection. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've stayed in Marski quite a few times, the latest two in August.

The location is perfect - just opposite to Stockmann's, walking distance almost everywhere in Helsinki. Most of the rooms were renovated in the 90's, and are now in a reasonable state - there apparently are some newly renovated rooms, but I haven't stayed in those.

The hotel is relatively clean, and the service is good, except in the restaurant, where everything seems to happen very slowly (the pub in the front of the seems ok).

They have warnings in the rooms regarding the breakfast (recommending to have the breakfast before 9am), and to my experience, you should take them seriously. The breakfast room and service is does not cope the number of customers in the late mornings - on two out of three mornings they kept running out of food, there were no free tables (or if there were, they were piled with glasses, plates and other remainders of the previous residents), and even the coffee machine did not cope with demand (just kept brewing, no coffee at all during my first breakfast). They've also cut down the selection from a couple a years ago (like berries, bacon, juice alternatives), but it still is fairly good.

The hotel has free wi-fi, and the signal has been good in the rooms I've been in. There are safes in the rooms, but they are too small for a mini-laptop.

Overall, despite the breakfast, the hotel is quite okay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed at the Scandic for a week in Helsinki and could not find a better located hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us during the stay.

The hotel bar was a general meeting place and the staff in there were too helpful and very entertaining.

On a whole I would gladly go back there as the rooms were well kept and spotless clean. I also liked the touch of the ice machines on each floor!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purplebird24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

As we were catching the early train to St. Petersburg the location of this hotel was ideal; it's less than ten minutes walk (with luggage) to the station. The Scandic Marksi is a typical large, slightly old fashioned, city central hotel that has seen plenty of wear and tear. The staff is brisk and efficient and the rooms are reasonable size with small bathrooms. All very usable with the exception of the hairdryers which are of the old type that barely produce air let alone warm air. We were only there one night and while I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay it was adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews