We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$174
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
$214
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
$172
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveler rating
370
713
412
135
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
713
412
135
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstockmann department storecentral locationtrain stationmini bardecent hotelbreakfast buffetthe heart of the citybusiness tripsaunamannerheimintieesplanadeforumbathtubhairdryerharboureuro
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent a night here on a business trip (including evening program). The hotel has perfect location especially if your plan is to have nightlife. The hotel itself is slightly worn and all needed services. OK breakfast. Hotel staff is was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s94072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was here on a business trip, hotel was arranged by my colleague. First impression nice hotel, strange parking (heated though), great bar area, friendly but distanced staff and good location.

Then the room it was in a different part of the hotel. Had to cross a sort of glass bridge to get to that side of the hotel on level 3 and my room was on level 4 so at my side of the hotel was a really old school elevator (gorgeous but old). You could really notice the difference between the rooms and hallways on the bar, reception side of the hotel (more dated area) and my side was hip, modern and just re-done I think.

Room was spacious and clean, had a couch and table, desk with chair, big bed and tv. The bathroom was including sauna, bath and shower in one and was spacious as well. I liked the room and decor, bed was comfortable and bathrobe was feeling nice as well.The hall in the room was nice and had a lot of storage. Lighting was also good!

Did not like the couch it looked okay, but sitting on it was not nice. To much mirrors to my taste. and some of the interiour you could see was of not too good quality. Also the hallway with the glass bridge was not heated.

Breakfast was really good, lots of choice and fresh food and drinks/juices.

All together I would defenitely recommend, but ask for a room at the modern side of the hotel a bit further from the bar and breakfast area but nicer. For business trips this is a good hotel, for family or romantic trips don't go here. Price is also quite high compared to what you get. It is really aming for business guests. Although the location of the hotel is perfect city center!

Room Tip: Take the room at the other side of the hotel the modern area. My room 465 was located at a quiet street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PureNien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in July with a baby. The location is fantastic; smack bang in the middle of the center. The room we stayed in was old-fashioned, the bathroom stank and the pillows were really uncomfortable; not great if you want to get a good night's sleep. The room was really dark too and no view from the window. It wasn't spacious either.

The breakfast was good, but it usually is wherever I've stayed in Finland.

There's a floor specifically for children with films, beanie bags and a play area which is great if you're travelling with kids. It would have been nice if the staff would have told me about it instead of just stumbling across it myself as it would have come in useful.

The hotel has a restaurant which can be handy. I believe it's one of the few restaurants where you can get dinner late (around 10pm-10:30pm) in the area; apart from McDonald's.

There's a microwave and snacks and drinks and bare necessities (toothpaste, deodorant, books etc) available for purchase in the lobby which might be useful for some. I personally was very happy as I needed the microwave for heating up babyfood.

There are far better hotels in Helsinki. I personally found it stuffy, dark, uncomfortable and wouldn't stay there again. The only plus side is the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovefoodlovetravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

stupidly thought this hotel was further away than it was - so got a taxi right outside the train station! Doh - could have walked there quicker and saved money to boot.

When we arrived, it was exactly like the picture on the web, glass panels with a trendy bar at the front. We checked in a good few hours before the alloted time, staff were so helpful in letting us do that.

In point of fact, the staff are one of the best things about the place.

Check in was quick and our room, whilst a bit chintzy, was large and well appointed with a bath. The room was on a side street which was incredibly noisy - the glazing blocked the noise until you want fresh air to quell the searing heat pumping out the air-con - then its deafening!

Breakfast pre-9am is an utter bun-fight. Not enough tables and chairs for the people using the buffet. That being said, the choice was pretty bewildering - the usual scandinavian affair of eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, herrings, pickled fish, fruit and pastries.

Location was right opposite Stockmann the main department store in Helsinki which is a terrific spot for shopping and people watching. Short walk up the road to the Rock Church, Museum and Parliament building. In the opposite direction, past Stockman was the Food Market, Suomalinna Ferry Terminal and a cute Souvenier market selling jumpers, fur and local delicacies.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chippyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

..I'd say the value on the money you spent varies a bit, using the loyal customer card gets you some small benefits like a voucher for the kiosk and the daily paper (in finnish), but the quality of reception seems to vary a bit according to whose present. Rooms that I've stayed have been ok, some not much better than avarage three star places in the same city. The location is very central and the breakfast room is nice and there's plenty of options to choose from.

Room Tip: Ask for something near the elevators, the "renovated" side is pretty far away
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews