We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely end to our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely end to our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Hilton Hotel was a lovely place to stay our last night in Finland. Beautiful, clean, wonderful service, and a great meal. We will definitely stay there on our way in to Helsinki the next time we go to Finland!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    372
    89
    21
    6
See reviews for
156
262
71
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our room faced the bay, where we could watch people swim, paddle board, wind surf, canoe, etc. Rentals were available beside the hotel. The trees and water made a perfect setting. It was about a 3 minute walk to the tram, which took us into the city, with several stops at the tourist areas. We were within walking distance to the open air museum. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was no executive lounge. There was only one nearby restaurant close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdobson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is in a very quiet area fronting the bay in a semi-wooded area. We would recommend this hotel for those wanting a peaceful, restful stay a bit away from the bustling city center. The hotel is really two separate buildings, with one right on the waterfront. Since we are Hilton diamond, the hotel put us in a room fronting the bay. Dinner was in the building closest to the water, and was just OK. Breakfast the next morning was bountiful and in the lobby building further away from the bay. We have given our stay here the highest rating, because our room, with a picture window and automatic awning, fronting the bay, was perfect for afternoon tea, watching the swimmers, the boats, and the ducks. Others, in other rooms, might not react as we did. The staff was uniformly quite helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myrevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay was great, nice food and helpful staff. It's located in a beautiful location with the view on the lake. The atmosphere was so relaxing. Although it is a bit outside of the city center, it's easy enough to get to the center with the tram 4 or 4T. The staffs were really helpful on every aspect with friendly attitude, no matter on the information for sightseeing or transportation. We really enjoy our time there and we will for sure recommend it to our friends who's going to visit there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in very well maintained and beautiful environment.

Service was fine. However the rooms are a bit old and there was no executive lounge. For the price paid this hotel offers a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've visited the Hotel in July 2014 during a business trip. The hotel has a nice location, 1 min walk to the sea and 5 min walk to a tram station. The tram brings you to the city center within 20 min.
My room was not too big, but clean and modern. The view I had was actually not spectacular. I was looking at some rocks and something was looks like an anti aircraft gun from the 2nd world war.
The choice of food and the quality of the breakfast was fine, but there are not enough tables available when the hotel is fully booked. I had to eat in the hotel lobby twice as no table was available in the breakfast area. They have mentioned that the space is getting tight in the last breakfast hour.

There is a sea view wing attached via a Tunnel from the main building with a nice restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

Strange: I booked the room via a Hotel-Reservation Internet Portal. I've got a confirmation of a partial sea view room. During check in I got the info that they don't have partial sea view rooms nor fully sea view rooms.

In total a solid hotel, clean, good located in case you don't need to be downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you need peaceful hotel from Helsinki, I will recommend this one. Own beach... Just avoid to go to breakfast between 8.30 to 10.00. Too many people. Another thing is just nearby you can take a tram to market square, it only take approx. 15 min. And if you go there due summer, book a restaurant table from terrace, just above sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JariOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fabian Hotel
#1 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Property: Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing