We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely end to our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Hilton Hotel was a lovely place to stay our last night in Finland. Beautiful, clean, wonderful service, and a great meal. We will definitely stay there on our way in to Helsinki the next time we go to Finland!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our room faced the bay, where we could watch people swim, paddle board, wind surf, canoe, etc. Rentals were available beside the hotel. The trees and water made a perfect setting. It was about a 3 minute walk to the tram, which took us into the city, with several stops at the tourist areas. We were within walking distance to the open air museum. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was no executive lounge. There was only one nearby restaurant close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdobson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is in a very quiet area fronting the bay in a semi-wooded area. We would recommend this hotel for those wanting a peaceful, restful stay a bit away from the bustling city center. The hotel is really two separate buildings, with one right on the waterfront. Since we are Hilton diamond, the hotel put us in a room fronting the bay. Dinner was in the building closest to the water, and was just OK. Breakfast the next morning was bountiful and in the lobby building further away from the bay. We have given our stay here the highest rating, because our room, with a picture window and automatic awning, fronting the bay, was perfect for afternoon tea, watching the swimmers, the boats, and the ducks. Others, in other rooms, might not react as we did. The staff was uniformly quite helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank myrevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay was great, nice food and helpful staff. It's located in a beautiful location with the view on the lake. The atmosphere was so relaxing. Although it is a bit outside of the city center, it's easy enough to get to the center with the tram 4 or 4T. The staffs were really helpful on every aspect with friendly attitude, no matter on the information for sightseeing or transportation. We really enjoy our time there and we will for sure recommend it to our friends who's going to visit there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in very well maintained and beautiful environment.

Service was fine. However the rooms are a bit old and there was no executive lounge. For the price paid this hotel offers a good experience.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TravellerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've visited the Hotel in July 2014 during a business trip. The hotel has a nice location, 1 min walk to the sea and 5 min walk to a tram station. The tram brings you to the city center within 20 min.
My room was not too big, but clean and modern. The view I had was actually not spectacular. I was looking at some rocks and something was looks like an anti aircraft gun from the 2nd world war.
The choice of food and the quality of the breakfast was fine, but there are not enough tables available when the hotel is fully booked. I had to eat in the hotel lobby twice as no table was available in the breakfast area. They have mentioned that the space is getting tight in the last breakfast hour.

There is a sea view wing attached via a Tunnel from the main building with a nice restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

Strange: I booked the room via a Hotel-Reservation Internet Portal. I've got a confirmation of a partial sea view room. During check in I got the info that they don't have partial sea view rooms nor fully sea view rooms.

In total a solid hotel, clean, good located in case you don't need to be downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you need peaceful hotel from Helsinki, I will recommend this one. Own beach... Just avoid to go to breakfast between 8.30 to 10.00. Too many people. Another thing is just nearby you can take a tram to market square, it only take approx. 15 min. And if you go there due summer, book a restaurant table from terrace, just above sea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JariOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
669 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,741 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#20 of 66 in Helsinki
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#10 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: $118 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing