We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our stay was great, nice food and helpful staff. It's located in a beautiful location with the view on the lake. The atmosphere was so relaxing. Although it is a bit outside of the city center, it's easy enough to get to the center with the tram 4 or 4T. The staffs were really helpful on every aspect with friendly attitude, no matter on the information for sightseeing or transportation. We really enjoy our time there and we will for sure recommend it to our friends who's going to visit there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gg n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    433
    108
    24
    7
See reviews for
191
310
82
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in very well maintained and beautiful environment.

Service was fine. However the rooms are a bit old and there was no executive lounge. For the price paid this hotel offers a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've visited the Hotel in July 2014 during a business trip. The hotel has a nice location, 1 min walk to the sea and 5 min walk to a tram station. The tram brings you to the city center within 20 min.
My room was not too big, but clean and modern. The view I had was actually not spectacular. I was looking at some rocks and something was looks like an anti aircraft gun from the 2nd world war.
The choice of food and the quality of the breakfast was fine, but there are not enough tables available when the hotel is fully booked. I had to eat in the hotel lobby twice as no table was available in the breakfast area. They have mentioned that the space is getting tight in the last breakfast hour.

There is a sea view wing attached via a Tunnel from the main building with a nice restaurant, gym and indoor pool.

Strange: I booked the room via a Hotel-Reservation Internet Portal. I've got a confirmation of a partial sea view room. During check in I got the info that they don't have partial sea view rooms nor fully sea view rooms.

In total a solid hotel, clean, good located in case you don't need to be downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you need peaceful hotel from Helsinki, I will recommend this one. Own beach... Just avoid to go to breakfast between 8.30 to 10.00. Too many people. Another thing is just nearby you can take a tram to market square, it only take approx. 15 min. And if you go there due summer, book a restaurant table from terrace, just above sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JariOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here during a 2 day class reunion. The location is lovely and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was a bit crowded but the staff did their best to accomodate me and ensure I had what I needed. comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Festinalente82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TURKU, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would have liked to have stayed longer. The staff were just incredibly pleasant & friedly ( as always ) ... & everything works as it should ! Location is great ( seaside ) & it`s not so far fm downtown area ( by taxi approx. 10 - 15 min. ) Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The service we got here has been the best I have ever got anywhere....full stop. Have travelled a bit and the staff can be nice and helpful but here they went a bit further, even at the expense of the hotel perhaps. Room was fine, had everything needed for a 2 person room (twin beds for siblings). Breakfast was great, just good fresh food, the best croissants in finland so far. Got to the hotel early, 8amish well before checkin time but got a room shortly after arriving. Gave good directions to local attractions and cafes on a miserable day, had umbrellas for the rain. Then after eating out the first night (I like to explore and try things away from the hotel), we bought stuff to eat for dinner thereafter and the staff were too happy to provide forks etc. Finally we were able to leave some bags to pick up when we returned....

Although out of the centre of town, easy to get to on the no4 tram to Munkkiniemi, with a short stroll to the hotel. Its a lovely area....near a nice beach, they have a sauna and all that. Just excellent in every aspect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
596 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 65 in Helsinki
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
439 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#5 of 65 in Helsinki
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Property: Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa
Address: Kalastajatorpantie 1, Helsinki 00330, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#11 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa Hotel Helsinki
Helsinki Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing